We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   460 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Irving, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best of Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Las Palomas is a beautiful property less than half a mile from the Santa Fe square. We will definitely stay there again. The Duran House is a step back in time . . . so comfortable and relaxing! Very cean! The breakfast is fabulous with your choice of coffees, waffles, fruit, homemade muffins . . . offered in a gorgeous setting inside or out on the patio. Tina at the front desk introduced us to the Turquoise Trail and offered suggestions on where to stop, shop, and eat. It was such a beautiful drive on the way back to the airport in Albuquerque. We hated to leave. Your stay at Las Palomas will be a favorite in Santa Fe!

Room Tip: Property is very quiet. You'll get a great night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am so delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. We also hated that you had to leave us! So please come back soon?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    202
    58
    43
    29
See reviews for
117
429
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just a short walk from the plaza, Las Palomas is an oasis of beauty and simplicity and the perfect place to call home when you're in Santa Fe. The rooms are simple but lovely and the casitas are a special treat with their spacious living room, bedroom and kitchenette areas. Our casita (#36) had the added benefit of a balcony where we could enjoy the evenings with wine and cheese and good conversation. The breakfasts were fabulous and one of the highlights of our stay. Make sure you grab a comfortable spot in the Garden Room to enjoy every bite of the made-to-order omelettes and waffles. Tina, Rebecca, and Al are all incredibly welcoming and helped us make the most of every minute in this beautiful place. Special thanks to Tina for taking the time to get to know us and for making spot-on recommendations. As a result of our stay, we are now totally enchanted by New Mexico and especially Santa Fe. Many thanks to the wonderful team at Las Palomas. We look forward to seeing you again!

Room Tip: Casitas are spacious and well worth the modest increase in room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Many thanks for your kind words and we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Tina, Al and Rebecca do make a great team and they are indeed so knowledgeable concerning the many options available in town.

We also look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We rented # 57 and #64 for 4 days. What a fantastic place and location. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Plaza. Numerous places to eat and shop. The area was quiet , but close to all the action. As far as the Inn, everything was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They were decorated very fun. The entire staff was fantastic. Tina, Rebecca and Al were so friendly and helpful. Each day the breakfast was delicious. They had specialty drinks of all kinds. Real blueberries in the waffles, real eggs , fresh fruit, fresh breads, cereals, yogurts and muffins. Every day there was fresh baked cookies at 3 p.m. On the weekend they had a fantastic guitar player by the name of Wiley Jim. He played wonderful classic western songs. All the staff who cooked or served us were very professional. The Housekeeping was also thorough and trustworthy. We will absolutely stay here again on our next trip to Santa Fe. I will also recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms we had beautiful courtyards. # 64 was newer than #57, but both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Your recommendation to friends and family is wonderful and many thanks for writing to tripadvisor.com with such a kind and generous review.

I have passed on your compliment to Al, Tina and Rebecca. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

No, this place is not the Hyatt, but that's what makes it fantastic. This 100 year old+ property is an authentic styled abode in the heart of Santa Fe. Our room was in the midst of a courtyard. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and yes, perhaps it might have needed an touchup of paint in places. All that said, I would stay here again in a heartbeat and I have NO problem recommending this place to everyone I know.

The location is perfect! Walking distance to both the square and the Railyard district and if you don't feel like walking or need a ride to Canyon road, there is a free shuttle to take you. We took the shuttle and it was very prompt. There is a fantastic, fresh breakfast in the morning with either waffles or omelettes. Additionally, you can have a latte or espresso if you so choose.

The most amazing feature of this place is the staff. Thomas checked us in and gave us a ton of information and recommendations the first evening. The following mornings during breakfast, Tina would walk around and ask people their plans for the day. She had a plethora of information you won't necessarily get in the guide books that totally made our trip much richer. For example, we went to Bandolier National Monument and Tina told us about an overlook that was close by. To call the view breathtaking would be a gross understatement. She gave us shortcuts through the city, 2 for 1 tickets to a winery tasting and generally anything we wanted to know. Our trip was that much better for her recommendation.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Wow! We “love you” for writing such a kind and generous review and I am delighted to learn that Thomas and Tina were so helpful.

Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation is so wonderful - thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We needed soothing accommodations between a cross-country move and move-in date for our house. Staff were SOOOOO accommodating, right down to housekeeping replenishing the pads of paper for my infinite lists. We had expected a true continental breakfast, and had intended to supplant it using the perfect kitchenette--but it was way more! Omelettes made to order? Waffles? Starbucks-quality coffee service all day long? Why even move?

The casita had everything we needed for the transition, and reminded us of some of the quaint places we had stayed in Venice and Normandy. If you want a European feel rather than a cookie-cutter hotel room, this is for you. Yes, the wifi needs an upgrade, but we needed to power down anyway!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Many thanks for staying with us and I hope you have now successfully moved to your new home! Although we are sad to lose you! Please recommend us to your friends!

Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great stay in small hotel but small items need maintenance. Our room #9 was at the end of the path, cute art, room was large with all the amenities we wanted but two lamps had no light bulbs, one electric plug plate was falling off and armoire doors were held closed with duck tape. Not a four star place but staff was very good and efficient. Breakfast was continental with prepared omelets and live music player.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Oh! Shame on us!! We can certainly do better and those items you mentioned have been fixed!! My apologies and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Las Palomas was highly recommended to us by several friends and it did not disappoint! The historic feel of the room and property was quaint without out being dingy. The breakfast each morning is spectacular!!! Made to order omelets, waffles and coffee bar start the day off perfectly. In a great location, it's easy to walk to all the main sights....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
“Thank you” for staying with us and a “thank you” to your friends for recommending us. So glad you enjoyed breakfast each morning and please come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe

Address: 460 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas de Santa Fe in an exceptional boutique hotel located just three blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. Our rooms offer traditional Santa Fe style and world-class amenities at an affordable value for your visit to Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.