We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Santa Fe is a beautiful adobe-esque...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
O'Keefe Museum Package
Ranked #19 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Santa Fe is a beautiful adobe-esque...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Hotel Santa Fe is a beautiful adobe-esque affair with a gracious lobby with fireplace and an outdoor terrace. Also of special note: two bright purple London taxi cabs available to hotel customers for just the driver tip. But it's close enough to downtown that you can walk. One one complaint: our room had a toilet seat fr smaller than the toilet bowl; not pleasant. The frontdesk staffer said the maintenance people had left for the day, so it couldn't be swapped out; another room didn't have the configuration needed for our group-- and they wanted to charge an extra $25 for an upgrade. I found that unprofessional; I solves the problem by using the public bathroom down the hall; pretty bush-league for a nice hotel that I had to solve the problem myself that way, when hey had a solution available to fix THEIR problem, but wanted to charge us for it. So buyer beware-- if you don't need a problem solved, it's a great place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    235
    103
    49
    30
See reviews for
132
258
47
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed here two nights as part of the Globus "Routes of the Old West" tour.
The hotel is in a great location, just a few blocks from the town center and all of its shops, restaurants, and historic sights. Good restaurants all around and nearby.
Our room did not have a great view (we were facing the parking lot on the 1st floor) but it was clean and had comfortable beds. The restaurant was wonderful - we had one dinner here and two buffet breakfasts, as part of our tour. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Santa Fe, which we feel is a lovely and charming town to visit.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

This hotel had the perfect location. It is only 2.5 blocks from the Plaza, and only 2 blocks away from the Railyard station. We arrived at the hotel early, and the front desk was able to accomodate us with an early check-in. Lobby is charming, with chilled refreshments available. Room was clean and good enough size, with free cabled internet in the room. The only thing is that the walls are a little thin - so you can hear some of your neighbors' conversations, and also people talking in the hallway. The hotel is also located off a main street, so you will hear some traffic noise. Bring earplugs if you are sensitive to noise.

The pool was nicely heated. However, there were very few pool towels around. I was lucky to get the last clean pool towel for the day. I'm not sure how often new pool towels are added to the towel rack since there was no pool attendant. There seemed to be enough pool chairs and chaises, but the pool area could use a few extra umbrellas especially during hot summer weather.
On our last day, the front desk was kind enough to print out our boarding passes at no charge. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian in Europe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

I stayed at the Santa Fe Hilton for a conference, and really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful and has a real southwest feel to it, which is a really nice change from the typical sterile hotel. The location is fantastic, right in the center of historical Santa Fe, and the hotel setting and atmosphere really make for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton as part of a Globus tour "Routes of the Old West". The hotel was very nice, has a great location to the plaza and restaurants and museums. The breakfast buffet was good. When we arrived there was lemonade and sangria with chips and salsa to greet us. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaFeSuzanne, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, June 23, 2010
Thank you for your compliments of the staff and the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to you re-visiting the "City Different" and Hilton Santa Fe .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

My husband, 2 adult sons and I stayed here for four nights in a 2 bedroom casita. The layout was fabulous-2 bathrooms, a living room with a fireplace, a kitchen and 2 bedrooms. The 2 bedrooms shared a shower/bath tub area. We enjoyed sitting outside on our front porch and liked having the reserved parking space as well. On top of the great accommodations, we enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning and sitting by the pool. Furthermore, this hotel is in a phenomenal location. We were able to walk to all of the attractions in the area as well as numerous restaurants. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We got a great deal on the Hilton from Priceline, and it was certainly worth the price we paid. Room had a big LCD TV, nice stone furnished bathroom, very clean bedding, free wifi, big room etc. It was certainly worth the price we paid, but I'm not sure it's worth the $220 normally charged for the room. Seemed more like a super nice regular hotel, rather than a real luxury hotel. Also should point out it's right next to the plaza area so you won't need to use your car while you're at the hotel. The desk staff was great and let us check-in at 11:30 AM when we stopped by to ask if we could just park for the afternoon before checking in.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.