We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton experience you expect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
O'Keefe Museum Package
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hilton experience you expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've traveled to Santa Fe nearly one hundred times over 7 years for work. I've stayed at a dozen hotels there so have a good idea of what the city offers for accommodations. The Hotel is a higher end modern hotel for Santa Fe and is in great proximity to the old town square. Plenty of restaurants and shops to explore nearby. I always tried to book the Hilton first when going to Santa Fe.

CON: they now charge for parking in their lot.

TIP: There is a city ramp directly across the street that always has space and is cheaper than paying Hilton parking prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for all of your comment. We appreciate all of your feedback and have shared it with our hotel staff.
We look forward to hosting you again soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    242
    103
    50
    32
See reviews for
136
264
49
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location to access downtown Santa Fe. Outstanding breakfast buffet and room service. Rooms are beginning to show their age. Santa Fe is a wonderful city. Great art galleries and indians selling their art work. Fantastic restaurants offering southwest cuisine and the best summer opera festival anywhere. The Hilton offers great access to all of this and the staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second time visiting Santa Fe and I found the Hilton to be a great price and location. It also had the bonus of a large swimming pool 9ft deep pool that is hard to find in Santa Fe. It also had a nice spa and fireplace. It was very close to the plaza and it was only a block from Starbucks!! YAY! You can walk to shops & restaurants. I will definitely stay here next time we come to Santa Fe. I felt comfortable staying here with kids unlike some of the expensive boutique hotels that are really for couples or adults in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made last minute reservations after a bad experience at a prior hotel that we had to leave early. Staff was very kind and accommodating. Rooms recently renovated, yet charming. More of a boutique hotel and very surprising for a Hilton. Be sure to bring SMORES supplies for the kiddos.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the pool if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We promised ourselves we would never stay at the Hilton again 3 years ago. Guess what? We booked the room still again in July. It was the International Folk Art Festival Weekend. We were in Santa Fe researching WW2 spies. We couldn't find another pet-friendly hotel near the plaza that would accommodate both a Labrador Retriever and a cat. Room service breakfast turned out to be a nightmare. The first morning they had to come back 3 or 4 times to get our order straight. We couldn't drive our car out of the parking lot. They had a gate that came down to block us. You had to insert your room card. Supposedly it would open. But it didn't. I went up to the front desk and yelled at them. Other guests lined up behind me shouted, "Yeah, us too!" The bed creaked all night long every time you moved or got in or out of it to the point of insanity. It was like a medieval torture device.The front desk harassed us about not being able to put a charge for the whole amount of the stay on our credit card even though we were paying in cash. They sent an errand boy to put an envelope complaining about it under our door every morning. I couldn't use my cell phone in the room. There was absolutely no service. It was very inconvenient to always have to run outside. They sent us an email with a receipt for our stay that was incorrect. The accounting department refused to correct it. About the only good thing I can think of was that they never did charge us for the room internet service.

Room Tip: Stay in a room near the casitas. You are just across the street from Il Vicino's, a pizza restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel for a two night stay to find that we had been allocated a room with twin beds. Front desk staff were great and organised a king room for us. Room was lovely with an extremely comfortable bed. Hotel has great facilities and is well located to the central town and restaurant area. Certainly would recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Santa Fe.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel. We generally stay at a lesser facility closer to the square. We were very pleased with the location, the staff and the overall condition of the hotel. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.