We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with nice food at hotel bar, good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good hotel with nice food at hotel bar, good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This Hilton is direct in the town Santa Fe and the building is built in the style like most nice houses in the state New Mexico. At Check-in I was greeted as Diamond Member and the front office said they has a special lounge only for Diamond member.(not for Gold) I was very interested in to see the special Diamond lounge, I had never seen a special Diamond lounge. The lounge was nothing special, its small, has no complimentary alcoholic drinks and I did not see some small snacks besides chips. The breakfast was also served in this small room. I did not like it, there was no special breakfast or live cooking. The Diamond executive lounge can be skipped here.
The rooms are very nice. Our room was directly at the pool. This hotel got high rates, so there a less families and soccer teams who normally use the pool as a day out. The pool was used buy couples and businessmen. In the evening the fireplace was turn on on people were drinking the wine at the pool. This was nice and after a long day in Santa Fe a welcome break.
We had diner in the hotel bar, normally I skipped hotel bars to eat, but I got a tip that they were serving great food. I ordered the fresh mussels and I can recommend this bar with great service from the barman. The bar is at the end of the hotel, it’s difficult to find it.
This Hilton hotel is one with high rates and focus its business to leisure guests who like art and businessmen. Only bad thing was the ridiculous Diamond lounge. Close this lounge or make it really nice for loyal Diamond guests.
Greetings, CEO HiltonHotelFans

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    281
    116
    55
    34
See reviews for
149
297
54
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was one of our many trips to Santa Fe, the first though at this hotel. We were very impressed with the service and guest rooms. The room was warmly decorated, updated, and number one for us, clean. We felt the value was very good for this time of year on the plaza. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We appreciate all of your comments, and are glad you enjoyed the services provided by the hotel and the decor of the hotel. We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Hilton is a solid property with impeccable service and a stellar location. The executive lounge on the third floor is well stocked with snacks, drinks, and newspapers. The breakfast buffet was well prepared also. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you so much for writing the review regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We are glad the you enjoyed lounge offering and service provided by the hotel. We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel! The rooms are commodious, even the bathrooms (unusual these days). Beds, linens, bathrobes, and products were all top notch.

The pool is large for Santa Fe with plenty of lounges and other seating.


The staff were personable and willing to help without seeming insincere and programmed. The location is excellent- walking distance to everything Santa Fe-but about a block or so from noise and traffic.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We appreciate all of your comments and feedback, and are glad the you enjoyed the services and amenities offered by the hotel. We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Recently renovated with very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Great location, just a few blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza. The fresh lemon or lime ice water in the lobby is a refreshing touch. An excellent buffet style breakfast is available in the hotel restaurant. There is a charge for parking, but the location is convenient to walk to many attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We appreciate all of your comments and feedback and have shared them with our staff. We hope to serve you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We spent a great weekend in Santa Fe, and the Hilton was helpful as it was convenient, well appointed, professionally staffed. We were able to walk from the hotel to galleries, historic sites, and restaurants/bars which made the weekend very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We are glad that you were able to have an enjoyable weekend and walk to all of your downtown destinations. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, spotless rooms, nice executive lounge. Comfortable conference ballrooms. Location was fabulous - walking distance to Santa Fe Plaza and surrounding areas. Great restaurants in Plaza area.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors had free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your visit at the Hilton Santa Fe. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.