We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Mexico Cultural Offer
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night of our honeymoon. We were upgraded to one of their amazing suites which was like a little villa. Our own front door, chairs to sit outside, living room area with beautiful working fireplace, sofas, huge table and chairs, large bed, large TVs in both rooms, huge walk in shower and tub. We've stayed in some nice Hilton hotels but this was our favourite room, second only to Venice maybe!

They kindly sent us chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne on the house.

The pool area was lovely with a nice hot tub. Used the fitness suite too, small but had all you need including headphones, TV, water and towels.

Plenty of parking. Good location in town.

Only let down was breakfast which was a little disappointing. Very small selection and not very tasty.



Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel during your honeymoon visit. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    266
    112
    53
    34
See reviews for
141
280
51
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had an over all wonderful stay at the Santé Fe Hilton. Our room was clean and fresh smelling which means a lot to people that have driven all day. They need to have more signage available. They were hard to find. We were use to seeing signs on the Interstate Highway and we did not see any. Other than the shortage of advertisement, we had looked 2 hours and finally found the Hilton, we were very pleased with its cleanliness and location. We would stay there again. Pasadena, Texas Travelers

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton Santa Fe many times in the past. It never fails to satisfy our needs. We love this hotel just a couple of blocks from the plaza. It is beautifully decorated and the staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Highly recommend for couples and business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotels service and staff knowledge to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed with my family in the 2 bedroom casita. Since we were very tired from driving all day I did call 4 hours before arrival to make sure that all was ok. Upon arrival we found a dirty casita with not all of the amenities that were advertised. Reporting the problems to Perry at the front desk on several occasions was a waste of my time and vacation. The last day that we were there the bathtub/Jacuzzi was fixed and the safe was finally located. I did not care to pay extra for a nice room but this was not nice and Perry at front desk does not know what he is doing or does not care.

Room Tip: Do not stay in casita and avoid Perry or try to get someone else to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
I am so sorry you found your casita unacceptable. I can assure you that is not the standard in our hotel. We work hard to make sure our housekeepers keep each and every guest room and bathroom clean; my apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience ever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Located two blocks from the Plaza, the Hilton is within walking distance of everything in central Santa Fe. In fact, we never got back into our car during the entire weekend. The hotel is maybe a mile to Canyon Road and 3-4 blocks to the rail yard area, so you cannot beat the location.

We had a pool level room. It was convenient to walk out the door and jump straight into the courtyard pool. I've stayed in many Hilton hotels, but this one is unique in that it is an historic property. Our room was a typical Hilton with comfortable beds and nice linens, clean bathroom, and it also included a small refrigerator. The front desk, restaurant, and executive lounge staff were very friendly and helpful. This location will certainly be our hotel of choice during our future visits to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: We liked having a room at the pool level so we could walk right from our room to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We are very proud of our Buildings Heritage and our recent refresh of not only our guestrooms, but our outdoor pool which happens to be one of the largest pools in the city. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A little better than the average Hilton. It's only 2 blocks from the plaza and there is plenty of parking at the hotel. They have done a nice job giving it the Santa Fe feel. They have a restaurant there which we tried late one night--nothing spectacular. The staff is pretty helpful with directions and places to eat. I would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for all of your comment. We appreciate all of your feedback and have shared it with our hotel staff.
We look forward to hosting you again soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Beautiful and well-appointed property within walking distance to the Plaza and numerous restaurants. Friendly and attentive customer service, very comfortable bed, and an overall feeling of local flavor. So glad we made a last minute decision to stay here! A bit more pricey than our original plan to drive through to Amarillo, but the price was "reasonable" compared to other Santa Fe hotels of this quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.