We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and modern ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quaint and modern ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great location. Standard yet modern hilton only a few blocks from historic Santa Fe. The outdoor pool and fire pit are wonderfully relaxing with comfy chairs to enjoy the beautiful sky.
Carlos at front desk was very helpful and welcoming. Fitness center standard offerings.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotels staff and services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    311
    136
    58
    36
See reviews for
172
357
61
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

outstanding location/ helpful associates / easy walking distance to all of he downtown stores and attractions. i walked everywhere and returned to the hotel to rest several times during the day and relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel staff and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yardley pa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

First off, the hotel location is excellent for touring old town Santa Fe and the room decor was very nice and the King bed comfortable. Unfortunately almost everything else was disappointing. The hotel motto is "If walls could talk". Well they couldn't talk but they didn't prevent you from hearing every bit of talking in the next room or hallway either. This was one of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed in, including flushing toilets, doors banging and every conversation in the hallway. The connecting doors to the next room actually allowed you to see lights under them . The lighting in the bathroom was substandard and the overall room size quite small. On our way out in the morning we informed the cleaning supervisor that the room was available for cleaning and we were told they would do it right away. We returned 4 hours later to rest only to find the room unmade. As a diamond reservation we were entitled to access to the Club Lounge on the third floor although my request for a high floor made with the reservation was ignored and our room was on the ground floor(floor2 ) in this property. The access to the lounge was no big deal since it was completely unattended by any hotel personnel. There was no replenishment of breakfast items originally put out,so we ate in the main breakfast area. The breakfast buffet was fair at best, really not much different from a Hampton , although the servers in the dining room were pleasant and helpful but understaffed. We were given continental breakfast vouchers as diamond members on arrival but shorted in number by oversight. When I asked at the desk the next morning for the additional vouchers needed for our 3 night stay instead of handing them all to me at that time , I was told to stop by each morning to pick them up , because the desk clerks were busy doing paperwork at the time. Not a big deal, but not handled the way it should have been. We ended up checking out early after 2 noisy and somewhat disappointing nights. Amazingly, no one asked why we were cutting our stay short. They didn't really care. The clerk at the desk was poorly trained and could not print out a bill since the room was booked on Diamond points. Some of the problems are due to the building itself, but better management and service would have helped. Overall, a generally disappointing stay in an otherwise beautiful and friendly city. Certainly not what was expected at a top Hilton property.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms and services provided by the hotel.We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa fe, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Overall good experience. Nice location for our trip.In Santa Fe there are several Hiltons. For ambience we like the HILTON DOUBLETREE..The Hilton near the plaza is adequate...but needs some upgrading. We like the fire in the firepit at night. Meeting rooms are okay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Can't beat the location- walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. A bit of a wait to check in ona busy Friday, but free parking and breakfast made up for the minor inconvenience. Room beautifully furnished. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We truly appreciate and value all of your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had to spend two nights in Santa Fe on business near the Capitol - I am a Hilton Gold member so I picked this one.

While the location was excellent the hotel lacked any pizzazz and looked a little old. The rooms were nice, clean and appear to have been updated but the hallways and main lobby lacked.

I would definitely stay here again, service was excellent, the place was clean and pleasant. A couple of burned out bulbs but otherwise a very nice room.

Walking distance to great shops and restaurants - an excellent location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for all of your comment. We appreciate all of your feedback and have shared it with our hotel staff.
We look forward to hosting you again soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel, Santa Fe Historic Hilton, for a weeklong conference. The hotel staff were great, especially the food catering staff. They were incredible. And the food was tremendous and abundant. I would return to this location again!! And no, I am not a ghost writer who is part of Hilton. I live in Utah, USA and was a business guest here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.