We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a long weekend in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great location for a long weekend in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The Hilton is less than a 5-minute walk to the Plaza, the center of the Old Town district. The friendly, helpful staff greeted us with a smile, even though we arrived at 1:15 am, having driven from Albuquerque after a late evening flight from LAX.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bath was large, but had only a shower, no tub, and only one sink, and not enough hooks or towel bars to hang wet towels to dry. The king bed was comfortable. The room included a comfortable sitting area in addition to a good sized work desk. A also had plenty of outlets for recharging phones, iPads, etc.

We got a great off-season rate, which included breakfast for two for less than $125 a night with tax.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    281
    116
    55
    34
See reviews for
149
298
55
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

High quality accommodations, warm personal service amidst beautiful surroundings minutes from the square. Southwest atmosphere with largest pool and wonderful hot tub in downtown. We loved everything about this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is the best hotel in downtown Santa Fe! It has everything a traveler wants.
It's one block from the Plaza, and yet it's easy to get in/get out of the parking lot to go other places.
The staff is friendly and Jane the Concierge is capable and comforting.
The room was not too small, but not a cavern either. The heat worked beautifully, without lots of noise and fidgeting. Pillows and bed were perfect.
The place is also super clean - hallways, rooms, even the parking lot. Not easy to do in dusty, busy Santa Fe.
Overall, a wonderful place. Only one comment: I can't wait until this 'dark decor' fad disappears. The rooms are just a little too dark for my taste...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Rooms were decent, breakfast was great, and the check in staff were extremely helpful. However, I had a horrible experience with Hugh Thomas(Director of Catering), and would not stay at this hotel ever again. It's unfortunate that one individual can change ones entire perception of a hotel, but if you're in this industry, repeat business is key. It's too bad Hugh missed that part of training.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I would first of all like to apologize for the behavior of the individual who assisted you, this is not the level of service that we deliver to our guests. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments and have shared them with our hotel staff, as this allows us to improve our services for you, our loyal guest, and we look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This will be my new 'go to' hotel in Santa Fe. Not only were they warm and welcoming, the hotel is VERY close to the plaza and within walking distance of the major sights. The room was lovely, freshly remodeled and very comfortable. We stayed with our three dogs and everyone was nice, no one acted like they were a bother. Santa Fe rooms tend to be small but the Hilton's rooms are huge with very comfortable furniture and large bathrooms. Bed was a tiny bit firm. Donna in the breakfast buffet was wonderful. Thank you Hilton!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed being able to travel with your canine companions. We have also shared your comments with Donna, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed just for one night for a quick getaway. We loved our bedding so much we asked what kind of pillows we had so we could shop for them when we got home. Loved that it was so close to the plaza too. I highly recommend staying here!! Basic room had great coffee, a safe for belongings, a great lounge area for reading, and simply great ambiance. Beautiful room!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Hotel. We are pleased that the room was able to meet your travel needs. We look foward to hosting you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed walking all around Santa Fe from this hotel. We took a wonderful walking tour of the city that left from the hotel at 9:35 am. We did not need our car as everything was quick walk away. My only complaint about the hotel was it had a little cozy bar area but they kept the lights so bright for late night relaxing that we didn't want to stay and ended up at the hotel across the street to have a nightcap and sit by the fire. The hot tub was right outside our room and I was disappointed that we didn't remember our swimsuits. The weather was cold but the hot tub looked very inviting! I would definately recommend a stay at this nice Hilton property! Beware, they charge for parking, although if you are a member of Hilton Honors they reduce it to half price....still a hefty $8 per day.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside overlook the pool and spa area. There is also a refrigerator in the room wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased to hear you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.