We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent a mini-honeymoon in Santa Fe at this hotel. Excellent service. Hotel staff is professional, courteous, and very helpful. Great accommodations, and great location (near the Santa Fe Plaza). We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Santa Fe!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    321
    143
    58
    36
See reviews for
178
373
62
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a very lovely hotel just a couple blocks from the square with lots of restaurants nearby. The room was a nice size looking out on the courtyard and a large pool. Everyone was very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: It is a long walk from lobby to rear of building. If that is a problem, ask for a closer location. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The rooms were very nice - comfortable and clean. Unfortunately the hotel is let down by one member of the reception staff who was more concerned about chatting to his colleagues rather than hospitality to the guests. He was rude and unhelpful. The phone in our room didn't work. The shower didn't work and they failed to repair it while we were out during the day, despite our request that they did this. When we returned to the room, we had to ask again for somebody to come and repair it which meant we could not get ready to go out until it had been fixed. On one of the days we were there, our room wasn't made up when we returned later that day despite the maid and her trolley being just up the corridor when we left the room so she knew we were out. We reported this and were told the maid would be up in five minutes. We waited over half an hour and then I had to go down to reception to ask when she would be coming as, again, we wanted to get ready to go out to dinner. Overall the service was extremely poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. I would first of all like to apologize for the behavior of the individual who assisted you, this is not the level of service that we deliver to our guests. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments and have shared them with our hotel staff, as this allows us to improve our services for you, our loyal guest. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Super location, free parking, free wi-fi, nice breakfast buffet, comfortable beds, helpful staff and a a good value for the money. I would stay there again! We were able to walk to everyplace we wanted to go. Nice break after many hours in the car!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent location. Two blocks from plaza. Extremely friendly staff. Great rooms. Highly recommend this hotel. Staff makes excellent recommendations for restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are great size. Plenty of lighting and what is very important to women, the bathroom has excellent lighting. Only drawback is that the only mirror in the room is in the bathroom. This was our third trip to Santa Fe and first time at this hotel. We will most likely return to Santa Fe and definitely to this hotel. Hotel is easy to find location. Pool area has a beautiful fireplace lighted up in the evenings.
Well I need to use 200 characters do I might go off the subject. Drove 17 hours to attend Albuquerque Balloon Festival which was a disappointment. Way too much traffic coming in from Santa Fe and no one to direct traffic.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Less than ideal, Desk staff seemed clueless as to how an HGV Elite member should be greeted and treated. Had to ask specifically for benefits which should have been accorded on check-in. Detected a bit of attitude when I asked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have the highest status with Hilton hotels and booked a reward stay four months ago. When I arrived at the hotel after a five hour drive (long day of site seeing) I was told that there was an issue with my reservation aka they have it to someone else!! They proceeded to tell me they had a room for me across the street, free of charge. After 14 phone calls they finally found me a room! What a joke, I had been looking forward to my Santa Fe trip. Thanks for making it something I won't forget Hilton........

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I very much appreciate your business and apologize for the poor service.

It is never our intention to overbook the hotel but I would be less than honest if I told you that it does not happen from time to time. Guests who extend their stays, guests who do not cancel reservations, last minute changes ...etc. Both the Hotel and airline industries struggle with this challenge and we do not always make the right discussion.

We do our very best to mitigate the terrible inconvenience by finding a comparable hotel, close to ours.. and arrange to pay the full room and tax for our guest. For multiple night stays ..we always invite the guest back and try to make the experience as special as possible. But nothing really makes up the inconvenience.

Again I am deeply sorry for this ... and please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
No photo provided
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,450 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.