We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
O'Keefe Museum Package
Ranked #19 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We usually stay at Hilton's and found this one to be quite comfortable, clean and very well located for those of us who enjoy walking everywhere.
The decoration in the room is a bit dark for my taste, but it was clean and very quiet.
We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Since I don't like pets in hotels and this is a pet friendly one, I choose rooms on the upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that you were able to walk to your destinations. We look forward to the oppertunity to host you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    221
    100
    48
    30
See reviews for
120
246
47
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Newly renovated rooms, close to the Plaza and GREAT staff!!! If you in Santa Fe stay at the Hilton it is where you want to be. Beds are comfy bathrooms are very stylish for a hotel and room décor is very southwest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We are very proud of our Buildings Heritage as well as that of our City. We have completed our guest room renovations and now have wonderful new guest rooms to share with all of our future Guests. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stay at Hilton Santa Fe Historic District you will enjoy it...!



This Hotel is back on high level regarding quality, comfort and decoration.

It has been newly refurbished and it's a success...High comfort, beautiful decoration, exquisite room equipment, you won't find better in Santa Fe.

Lobby's decoration is superb, staff at front desk is efficient and very polite.

Breakfast is magnificent, the staff is smily and friendly.

The open parking lot is easy to use for some few $, no more expensive than the city parkings.
...If you are Hilton's member a cheapest rate will apply.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hiltons are great because they are high-quality, high-consistency lodging. This Hilton in Santa Fe is within an easy walk to the Plaza, restaurants, and historic sights. Canyon Road is also within walking distance if you are up for a longer walk.

Contrary to our normal experience with Hilton, we had a problem with our room. However, within an hour our problem was solved in spectacular fashion; new keys arrived and we were escorted to a really lovely room. Hats off to the front desk for their alacrity and a solution we will never forget. Consider us real Hilton fans!

Ed & Vicki

Room Tip: Typical of Hilton, it is hard to get a "bad" room. This is a very good Hilton!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Front Office Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post to trip advisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments and have shared them with our hotel staff, as this allows us to improve our services for you, our loyal guest. We look forward to the oppertunity to host you again in the near future at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura, ca, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great accommodations! Clean, quiet, in heart of downtown - walked to museums, shops, and restaurants. Just need cellphone service to be in rooms and better internet connectivity inside rooms. Other than that would recommend this hotel to visitors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I have to say upfront that I am pretty loyal to the Hilton brand. There are wonderful independent hotels in Santa Fe, but I always stay at the Hilton. You can't beat the location--a few blocks to the Plaza. The staff are super friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean. Hilton did a great job with the renovation of this property.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We checked in shortly after 6 p.m. after driving 9 hours from the Grand Canyon. Upon arrival the front desk was more than helpful with guidance on overnight parking options. The hotel is centrally located and we were able to take a leisurely walk to the center to window shop, eat at a grat restaurant and see the sights.

Our room, 365, was just great. The view was great, but we were out and about. The amenities are just wonderful, Tom Roth products, extra bath and facial tissues, etc. highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.