We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, quiet sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Package
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, quiet sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I collect points from the HIlton group of hotels, and I travel a lot on business, so this was my first choice for a business trip to Santa Fe. Although I had a rough start to my trip (Hertz lost my rental reservation, taxi cost $50 because they didn't offer the shorter route), the staff here was friendly and helpful, and very patient with all of my questions about the local sightseeing. When I had to leave early (to go home early for an emergency root canal!) the staff was very accomodating. My room facing the inner courtyard/pool was very quiet and I slept well. Within close walking distance to the historic plaza.

Room Tip: Request room facing inner courtyard/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuanaRubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks for the great comments ... the new rooms have all new windows and we have got alot of great comments on how the outside noise has been reduced greatly. Thank you again and please visit us again soon!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent hotel, great room and great staff close to historic downtown Santa Fe. The decor was up to date and very comfortable. The bar was cozy and friendly. We were able to walk to the plaza area, train station/market area. The hotel was close to several great restaurants. Definitely a grat place to stay in Santa Fe!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overall very good experience. Staff were excellent very professional and friendly Service was great Price for area reasonable. Only drawback Hampton Inn beds are better. Would stay there again,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A decent hotel. Loved the thick carpet. Waited and waited for the hot tub to be open. On our last day the front desk told us we could have used the hot tub at a neighboring hotel.......Real complaint is that the free coffee in lobby disappeared at 6 am!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DorothyEmery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. Our Hotel is currently remodeling our pool and hot tub courtyard and plan to have it open for the official start of the summer season and we plan to keep in open from Memorial day thru labor day. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Marcella C Vega
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Bad welcome in the morning and we wait at least 10 minute for the bell man for taking our luggage. As the room was not ready we came back in the afternoon and there the welcome was excellent as well as all the service. the hotel is very comfortable and we will recommend it even if the man at the morning welcome must really be improved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Marcella C Vega
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is an older building, refurbished beautifully. The room is not real large, but very comfortable space for two people with a lot of luggage. The sitting area was a cozy area but not especially comfy. Very clean, very nice people and in walking distance from everything in the Plaza area. The value compared with the other classy hotels in the area is much better. I'm sure it would be good for anyone, but I would not call it a family hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcella-Vega, Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; we truly appreciate all of your feedback. We are very proud of our Buildings Heritage as well as that of our City. We have just completed our guest room renovations and now have wonderful new guest rooms to share with all of our future Guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Marcella C Vega
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My first time to Santa Fe and the Hilton helped make it a very pleasant stay. My daughter and I experienced some wonderful Mother and daughter time. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments …. we very much look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing