We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and local flavor in the heart of Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eldorado Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Pay in Advance - Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Comfort and local flavor in the heart of Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a welcoming, full-service hotel with nice spa amenities. The decor throughout is definitely upscale southwestern. The hallways on the ground floor are like an art museum for local artists.
The location is excellent - walking distance to shops, restaurants and the square. Service was efficient and friendly. (They even welcome pets with a treat at the front desk!) It feels good to walk in the front door of the lobby after a fine day of touring. And, the rates are reasonable for the level of service and comfort. I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for the words of confidence. Let us know how we can make it 5 stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    208
    92
    42
    39
See reviews for
89
273
47
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days for a conference and had a wonderful time. The very helpful concierge helped me over the phone as my plane was delayed and I had to be rerouted to Albuquerque, she gave me excellent advice on what to do. The front desk clerk was very friendly and I had a quick check in. My room was very nice, clean spacious, the only complaint was I wish there was a bath tub - after traveling I really wanted to just soak in a tub. The spa was very nice, I had the 'Gold' Massage, I took a steam as well, it was clean and relaxing. She even took me a little early. The artwork on the walls is incredible. It is centrally located, steps from the Georgia O'Keeffe museum and don't miss the Ansel Adams in the gallery to the right of the O'Keeffe museum. A short walk over to the plaza and about a mile or less over to Canyon Road, which was amazing. The food was good, the drinks were great and they had water stations during the day and hot apple cider at night. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Cannot wait to have you back. Seems like you had a great time. Always trying to amaze!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great hotel in the heart of Santa Fe. Easy working distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Great bar/restaurant on property. Did not get a chance to try the spa but it looked very nice. Conference facilities were excellent. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
So happy you enjoyed! Hope the conference was productive. Come back and enjoy a spa getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Eldorado is a 'classic' hotel of a certain age that has been kept up and has an elegant feel from the moment you step out of the car for the valet. The place is a visual feast with artwork (for sale) on every wall throughout. A visual feast. the restaurant, though very slow with service, offers excellent food with attention to seasonal themes. October's theme was Oktoberfest...and the German food was authentic and delicious. The staff in every area is eager to please and the only word I could think of to describe the ambiance is "coccooning" where you hardly feel like going outside into the cool, windy (albeit lovely) city of Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite with a patio had lovely views of the city and mountains, but all rooms are nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
So happy to be able to provide a warm and relaxed ambiance for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque,nm
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed over night in a balcony room for a wedding. The service was excellent from the the original reservation, check in, valet parking and bell service. The room was updated, clean and comfortable, although not particularly fancy. For those unfamiliar with the region it is a very good location for local sight seeing. Parking is underground for $24 a day. A little pricey and a lot unusual for wide open New Mexico but the plaza area of Santa Fe has almost no free parking. The only reason I did not give a five star was because we did not eat at the restuarant, only the wedding reception(the food was much better than your typical wedding food).

Room Tip: Some street noise from front facing rooms. Request away from elevators as each floor has a large lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
So happy to impress. I hope the day of celebration was just as fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Starting with the wonderful concierges, Halle and Maggie, through Candice at the front desk who checked me in early, to a wonderful corner room on the 4th floor with views everywhere, to a very comfortable bed, this was a trip to be remembered. If there were more than 5 stars to give, I would give them.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Eldorado Hotel & Spa staff at its very best. Happy to astound and excite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at the Eldorado for two consecutive conferences and it became a comfortable home away from home. The rooms are well-appointed and vary in size from a standard hotel room to a large multi-bedroom suite, perfect for larger families. Each break-out room was conveniently located, and the staff did whatever was necessary to provide for our organization's needs. The hotel restaurant is decent but somewhat limited, but there are plenty of great restaurants of all types within a few blocks walking distance. For the jewelry shopper, an easy five-minute stroll takes you to the plaza where dozens of Native American crafters sell their wares.

Room Tip: People tend to congregate near the elevators, so the rooms further away tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning luxury and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit.4 Diamond/4 Star Hotel located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Relaxing rooms, some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant. Exquisite drinks and fabulous apps at AGAVE Lounge. Ultimate pampering at Nidah Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eldorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.