We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eldorado Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pre-pay and SAVE!
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during my first visit to Santa Fe in November 2012. Very nice hotel, had a balcony with beautiful views overlooking the city and mountains. Staff treated us top-notch, bar was great, and it's walking distance to all sorts of dining and shopping. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Our balconies and views are one in a million! we are so pleased you enjoyed your room and were able to enjoy the breathtaking views from our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property and we hope you come back soon and often!
have a great rest of your week!
~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
imcclendon@eldoradohotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    253
    120
    55
    46
See reviews for
127
320
51
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My sister and I spent 5 days at the El Dorado Hotel a couple of weeks ago. I can't praise this place enough. It is beautiful, full of gorgeous art and WONDERFUL staff, and has the best kitchen on the planet. My birthday dinner was so over-the-top that I stopped in the kitchen afterwards to give them a shout out (literally): YOU ARE THE BEST KITCHEN STAFF EVRRR! The food was so good, we never went anyplace else in town to eat. We took pictures of our food. We'd take a bite, roll our eyes, and groan---it was THAT good. The staff, from the front desk (David and Hallie), to the spa, to the valets, to the dining room (Jerrod, Mary, Lenny, Lance, etc., etc.) were helpful, happy, kind, and very accommodating. It was, no lie, a PERFECT vacation.

Room Tip: they're probably ALL pretty good--and they have GREAT soap!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Happy Birthday!!!!!! we love it when our guests come to the Eldorado to celebrate! our team loves to have a good time and it is always fun to enhance an experience such as a birthday. We are so grateful to have a such an amazing food and beverage team! even our one of our head chefs is a regular on a local morning news show! I will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments to our entire team and thank you for taking the time to share them.

Thank you again

~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
imcclendon@eldoradohotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Eldorado hotel and the staff could not have been more accommodating. We had our 3 year old with us and were really hoping to move to a larger room when we arrived. They were fully booked however 2 days later they gave us the Presidential Suite which was literally a 4 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a dining room. They gave it to us for only $50 extra/night. It was above and beyond. They were so friendly to my daughter, immediately offering her a whole drawing set when we checked in. The spa is amazing also - my husband and I both had incredible massages. I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants to be close to town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take a lot of pride in the service we provide here at the Eldorado and I am glad we could make your stay with us memorable. We LOVE our presidential suite and the great news is that we are in the process of remodeling it. We hope you enjoyed the newest additions to the room which were several pieces of art from local artists and galleries. Have a great week and thank you again for your kind words about your stay with us.

~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
imcclendon@eldoradohotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We visit Santa Fe at least twice a year and we always stay at the Eldorado. It is in the perfect location for access to restaurants and the square. The rooms are clean and the staff is always outstanding. I will be back in the fall to enjoy my favorite getaway place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Welcome Back! we love all of our guests, but is truly rewarding to hear stories like this about our repeat guests. we take a lot of pride in the service we provide and I am glad that you now have a home away from home when you visit Santa Fe! We are excited to hear that you are coming back to stay with us and please let any of our amazing staff know if we can do anything special for your upcoming stay. Have a great weekend and thank you for your continued business.

~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
imcclendon@eldoradohotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Several of our family members stayed at Eldorado over the Thanksgiving Holiday in 2012. The staff was awesome. They remembered our names, especially the children, and made a point to always say hello or help us with whatever request we had. The rooms were spacious, clean. When we had issues - the front desk was quick to respond. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Our entire team is thrilled that we were able to make your holiday with us memorable! when our guests stay with us over the holidays it is always important to make sure that your stay is very special and I am glad that we hit that standard with your stay. Thank you for staying with us again and we hope to see you back at the Eldorado very soon!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
imcclendon@eldoradohotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

From the moment I stepped out of my car, to the moment I drove away, it was nothing but smiles! The whole staff was amazing at taking care of me and my daughter. They were all very aware that she was with me at all times...and at 4 years old, she was rather excited to end the trip with a chance to talk to EVERYONE she met. We stayed for 2 nights, and enjoyed every second of it. The Eldorado is perfectly located. A short drive from I-25, close to restaurants, and within walking distance to shops and museums. The rooms were fine. The beds were comfy. The room service attendant, Joe (bellman), and Patti (Old House) all helped to make this a special get away fro us! My daughter was surprised with a plate of fresh baked cookies, a little coloring kit, and an apple juice...All because the staff was thinking about the most important part of MY life! hehe.
The Lounge was a happy atmosphere, but was a bit to crowded on a Friday night for myself. The staff was helpful in getting us some chips and salsa to took back to the room. $24/night for valet was worth it in my opinion...I loved not having to walk a block to get to my car.
I will be going back, this time bringing the whole family!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our staff! We had such a great time hosting your vacation and your daughter was a blast!!!! I will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments and we would love to see you and your daughter again very soon! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, and have a wonderful rest of your week!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
imcclendon@eldoradohotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were fortunate to get a room at the last minute on Easter weekend, while traveling with our dog. I was a little apprehensive about staying in such a nice hotel with him, but the moment we arrived at the front desk I felt welcome and not only was our pooch made welcome, but they handed us a little welcome goody bag of biscuits for the little guy! Our room was spacious, with a super comfy mattress and dreamy linens and pillows. The decor was soothing, Southwestern, of course, but not pretentious. Everything was perfect during our stay, from the valet who always brought our car up in just minutes, even during busy checkout on Sunday, to the hostess at the Agave Lounge who came inside the bar to give me the message that my hubby wanted a margarita, because he had our dog in the lobby and wasn't able to come in and find me! Everyone was professional but not stuffy. We have stayed at several other hotels in Santa Feel over the past 15 years and all were great, but the El Dorado is top notch AND dog friendly. We will stay there when we return to this delightful city.

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms have shower only, no tub, in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We love our Dogs! Our property is constantly looking for ways to incorporate pet friendly programs into our daily activities. I am glad that you and your pet enjoyed your time with us! thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you soon!

~Ian Robert McClendon
Director of Rooms
imcclendon@eldoradohotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant and AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Eldorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.