We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice older hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Murphysboro, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice older hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Sage Inn is a quite nice, clean and the people are helpful. We were there for an archeology meeting as were many people in town that week. The hotel was really good about transporting people to the downtown hub and picking up. The breakfast area and buffet leaves a lot to be desired. The dining room is too small for the amount of clients. The hotel is a 1960s sprawling motel. it could use some fresh up on the exterior. And you have to walk quite a ways from your room to the main office. All in all it is a nice place to stay. And the bed linens are awesome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    386
    143
    59
    23
See reviews for
176
327
97
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stay here when we visit Santa Fe. It is close to the Plaza, and restaruants. The staff is friendly. Rooms are small by comparison to other hotel rooms but the value is worth it to us. The outside area is very pretty also.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper like me, request the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a Little gem right in downtown! Immaculate rooms nicely appointed, great location, friendly staff, shuttle is a really nice perk and the breakfast was very good. If you are not looking for a very pricey upscale experience and are simply looking for a nice place to stay while you explore downtown Santa Fe, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that The Santa Fe Sage Inn was the perfect match for you. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is our second visit to Santa Fe and we wanted to stay closer to the Farmers Market area. This is the place! Beautiful rooms with flower baskets or ristras hanging outside. Very friendly and knowledgeable front desk. Walking distance to the Farmers Market & Tomasitas. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We are a retired couple and have just spent 3 nights at the Santa Fe Sage Inn.We found it to be very clean and comfortable. The location was great for us as we don't mind walking, however, the hotel shuttle runs regularly to the Plaza. All the staff were always very friendly and helpful. At times the wifi was slow but this is a very big hotel and I was trying to use it at peak times just like everyone else.

This is not a 5 star hotel but they have all the amenities for a nice comfortable, friendly stay. There are a few lovely spots around the grounds with tables and chairs, new ones added during our stay, just perfect to have a quiet meal or drink after a long day. With Wholefoods right next door it is easy to grab a snack and sit back and relax.

If you want clean and comfortable stay here at the Sage Inn Santa Fe.

Room Tip: As the hotel is on a busy road I would suggest a room at ground level towards the back and not near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the recommendation and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You cannot beat the Sage Inn for location, convenience, and services in Santa Fe. The place is always crowded because it works for families, friends, tourists, or weary travelers. Breakfast buffet complimentary and laundry on the premises make this a great place to stay for touring Santa Fe.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Santa Fe Sage Inn is in a good location but not right down town. It is convenient to main streets and very close to Canyon Rd which we feel is a must if you like artwork and to talk to the artists. The rooms a not large but they are adequate for the small amount of time you spend in them. Having a shuttle van is great. It takes you to the center of town every hour and picks you up every 10 minutes after the hour. A great perk!!! I would stay there again the net time I'm in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are away from the busy street noise. The dining room in the morning was quite cro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are so glad that you chose the Santa Fe Sage In and that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We will look forward to seeing you on during your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.