We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Need a Santa Fe Getaway?
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Local gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You cannot beat the Sage Inn for location, convenience, and services in Santa Fe. The place is always crowded because it works for families, friends, tourists, or weary travelers. Breakfast buffet complimentary and laundry on the premises make this a great place to stay for touring Santa Fe.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    354
    133
    59
    22
See reviews for
170
301
90
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Santa Fe Sage Inn is in a good location but not right down town. It is convenient to main streets and very close to Canyon Rd which we feel is a must if you like artwork and to talk to the artists. The rooms a not large but they are adequate for the small amount of time you spend in them. Having a shuttle van is great. It takes you to the center of town every hour and picks you up every 10 minutes after the hour. A great perk!!! I would stay there again the net time I'm in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are away from the busy street noise. The dining room in the morning was quite cro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are so glad that you chose the Santa Fe Sage In and that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We will look forward to seeing you on during your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here two nights. The location is convenient and price is reasonable. Our room was nicely furnished, if a bit cramped - four poster beds and big furniture. Beds were great, bathroom and towels just fine. Free shuttle service to the plaza. Close to a farmer's market and a railway yard that has been turned into a nice park. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is close to downtown, has clean rooms, free breakfast, free wifi, great customer service, and is across the street from a pub restaurant and farmers market (weekends). There's also a free shuttle that leaves for the plaza downtown every hour on the hour until 9pm. I had my wedding in Santa Fe and the majority of my guests stayed at the Sage Inn - they were all comfortable and enjoyed their stays.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your comments and it is so nice to know that your wedding guests enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We loved Santa Fe Sage Inn. We got a great package deal and spent half as much money as we would have spent at the other hotel we were going to use. And it had I pool; the other didn't. The pool was our favorite part. Quiet, warm, and utterly delightful. The rooms were a little small but we didn't spend much time in it anyway. There's too much to see and do in Santa Fe. The hotel is close to everything. We chose to drive but they also have a shuttle available to take you downtown right to where everything is located. If you are driving into town and can bring your bikes along you could easily bike everywhere. We enjoyed our stay and would defiantly come back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles Area
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Santa Fe Sage Inn is a clean inn that provides the basics, good value and a "nothing fancy" place to stay while in Santa Fe. I appreciated the free breakfast and Internet service, and the staff members were always very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were pleased with the motel. There were a couple minor drawbacks such as a charge for parking (at a motel?) and a room that was a bit cramped, but otherwise we were happy. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. Also, the shuttle to the downtown area worked out well. It wasn't needed the first day or two since it's a short walk, but we were plenty tired from hiking by the end of day two.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.