We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Los Angeles Area
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Santa Fe Sage Inn is a clean inn that provides the basics, good value and a "nothing fancy" place to stay while in Santa Fe. I appreciated the free breakfast and Internet service, and the staff members were always very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    390
    145
    61
    23
See reviews for
177
334
97
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were pleased with the motel. There were a couple minor drawbacks such as a charge for parking (at a motel?) and a room that was a bit cramped, but otherwise we were happy. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. Also, the shuttle to the downtown area worked out well. It wasn't needed the first day or two since it's a short walk, but we were plenty tired from hiking by the end of day two.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We loved that this place was within walking distance of the Railyard District and also provided shuttle service downtown. The room was small, but comfortable. We enjoyed the nice breakfasts in the dining room. The price was reasonable and we took advantage of a "stay 2 nights, get the 3rd night free" deal. Our biggest concern is the hot water--way too hot for safety. The plumbing in the shower probably needs work, as well. We came close to scalding ourselves several times. We did mention this to the clerk on checkout. Fortunately, I was able to do some laundry before two of the three dryers went out of order. The laundry seems to be run by a separate business and the motel staff encouraged me to call the business that operated it. They were still out of order when we left, but this was over a weekend. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very nice lower cost motel. Friendly staff and good location. Quiet and clean rooms. TV reception was not the highest quality but good enough selection of channels. We would stay here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Aging infrastructure requiring significant upgrading and maintenance; pet friendly, but motorcycles also housed in same wing leading to a very noisy and not very restful night. Well located with friendly front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your most recent stay at the Santa Fe Sage Inn. Please note that we are still completing our room and grounds renovations. I apologize if our lodging did not live up to your expectations as we certainly strive for perfection in every aspect of our service and have received many great compliments on the improvements that we have made to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed two nights. Rooms were great and laundry facility was convenient and key reason for our booking. Nice short walk from the town centre. Swimming pool was smaller than expected, but maybe I simly didn't read hotel advert properly. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but the drop in rating reflects the fact that most of the advise we received about booking spas was unfortunatly inaccurate. Hint - do your own research. Otherwise a great stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We've stayed at the Sage Inn two times. The location is very convenient, walking distance to the Rail Yards and the Plaza. They also have a complimentary shuttle that will take you to, and pick you up at the Plaza. The breakfast is a typical, make your own waffle, standard hotel breakfast. If you have trouble with stairs, make sure you reserve a 1st floor room - no elevator. The pool area is quiet and clean. Several outdoor seating areas are available, but are usually occupied by smokers. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Be warned, if you bring your car, they charge you for parking.

Room Tip: Upstairs, facing the park if you want quiet. Downstairs if you need an elevator (there isn't on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location and the shuttle to be an added convenience. While we do charge for parking our fees are nominal compared to our competitors and we feel that our other amenities make up for it. We hope to see you again at The Santa Fe Sage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#31 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.