We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Hood River, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We loved that this place was within walking distance of the Railyard District and also provided shuttle service downtown. The room was small, but comfortable. We enjoyed the nice breakfasts in the dining room. The price was reasonable and we took advantage of a "stay 2 nights, get the 3rd night free" deal. Our biggest concern is the hot water--way too hot for safety. The plumbing in the shower probably needs work, as well. We came close to scalding ourselves several times. We did mention this to the clerk on checkout. Fortunately, I was able to do some laundry before two of the three dryers went out of order. The laundry seems to be run by a separate business and the motel staff encouraged me to call the business that operated it. They were still out of order when we left, but this was over a weekend. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    377
    140
    58
    23
See reviews for
175
322
94
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very nice lower cost motel. Friendly staff and good location. Quiet and clean rooms. TV reception was not the highest quality but good enough selection of channels. We would stay here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Aging infrastructure requiring significant upgrading and maintenance; pet friendly, but motorcycles also housed in same wing leading to a very noisy and not very restful night. Well located with friendly front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your most recent stay at the Santa Fe Sage Inn. Please note that we are still completing our room and grounds renovations. I apologize if our lodging did not live up to your expectations as we certainly strive for perfection in every aspect of our service and have received many great compliments on the improvements that we have made to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed two nights. Rooms were great and laundry facility was convenient and key reason for our booking. Nice short walk from the town centre. Swimming pool was smaller than expected, but maybe I simly didn't read hotel advert properly. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but the drop in rating reflects the fact that most of the advise we received about booking spas was unfortunatly inaccurate. Hint - do your own research. Otherwise a great stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We've stayed at the Sage Inn two times. The location is very convenient, walking distance to the Rail Yards and the Plaza. They also have a complimentary shuttle that will take you to, and pick you up at the Plaza. The breakfast is a typical, make your own waffle, standard hotel breakfast. If you have trouble with stairs, make sure you reserve a 1st floor room - no elevator. The pool area is quiet and clean. Several outdoor seating areas are available, but are usually occupied by smokers. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Be warned, if you bring your car, they charge you for parking.

Room Tip: Upstairs, facing the park if you want quiet. Downstairs if you need an elevator (there isn't on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location and the shuttle to be an added convenience. While we do charge for parking our fees are nominal compared to our competitors and we feel that our other amenities make up for it. We hope to see you again at The Santa Fe Sage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The outside isn't much to look at, but the decor in the rooms is super cute! From the teal mirror, to the metal details under the sink, to the Navajo bedspreads, to the antique-looking armoire, this place is worth a try. There is a shuttle to and from the square.

It's not as chic as Inn of the Governors, and the breakfast definitely isn't up to their standards, but you're also not paying as much, which may be worth it in the end!

Cute. Cheap. Sant Fe chic.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you appreciated our décor. We will hope to see you again at The Santa Fe Sage Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I love the old time hospitality the staff provides. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The complimentary shuttle service to the old Plaza makes access to areas of interest, so easy. ...and the price? ...well, it's much less then one would expect in Santa Fe, and they have a pool!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is so nice to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have the opportunity to come back to The Santa Fe Sage Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.