We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location, comfortable rooms,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Sage Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Handy location, comfortable rooms,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were staying at the Sage Inn for the Santa Fe Century bike ride and received a special rate for the event. Rooms were comfortable, clean, bit aged. Some rooms had flat screen televisions, mine was one of the old bulky type with very poor picture quality. Shower head leaked a little. Location is within short walk 15 minutes and they have a free shuttle that runs to/from hotel to downtown square. Breakfast was fine although on the day of the ride we ask if they might open a little earlier than the usual 7:00AM, perhaps 6:30PM and they said no.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms are noisy with footsteps heard easily from up stairs room so would recommend 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MikeHLaramie_Wyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

All of the basics were covered and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

As a business traveler I was very disappointed by the lack of wifi coverage. It was consistently spotty and weak and I was not able to work at all from the hotel. I found it very frustrating that they advertised free wifi and had such consistently poor service. I checked with the desk to see if it was an anomaly or normally that way. I was told that this was normal and that a lot of guests complain about it. Apparently nothing is going to be done going forward, so be warned.

Also know that the breakfast is a sugar and carbohydrate feast. Nothing there but fruit and cold hard boiled eggs if you are gluten sensitive or watching your sugar intake.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We found the location, cleanliness, and comfort standard to be quite satisfactory. I was surprised that the towels appeared rather thread bare. The location is a comfortable walk to the Plaza as well as the Georgia O'keeffe Museum. Our stay was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is quite good with fresh fruit, and healthy choices.The folks at the front desk could be more service oriented when answering questions. There is a large parking lot, but I felt the inn was nickel and diming when they charge $5 for parking, overall experience positive.

Room Tip: Consider the second floor as someone over us did have heavy feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Sage Inn during our first visit to Santa Fe in May of 2014. We were there for 2 nights. The check in process was efficient and the two young gentlemen at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. Be aware, that there is a charge to park your vehicle at the Sage Inn each night, as parking in the downtown area of Santa Fe is at a premium. We were on motorcycles, which we parked in one space, so we were only charged for one vehicle. You may want to negotiate this charge when you make your reservations. The room is nicely decorated in a Southwest/Santa Fe mode, with punched tin accents throughout. The bed is comfortable and clean and there are a ton of pillows. There is a fridge and microwave, but the room is a bit small. There is a large cowhide chair and ottoman pushed into the corner which is where we deposited our luggage due to lack of space. There is a convenient shuttle to downtown Santa Fe, driven by a very informative and helpful young man. He also will recommend restaurants and points of interest, if you ask. The true "star" of this review is the city of Santa Fe. There is so much to see and tons of history to discover. Allow at least 2 full days to walk the town to get the flavor of Santa Fe. The Sage Inn is in a great location, and the shuttle is a bonus. There's also a Whole Foods Supermarket right next door to the hotel, where we were able to get dinner each night. The hotel offers a continental breakfast each morning, which is standard fare - but the room gets pretty crowded, and the tables are arranged in a very tight pattern, so choose one of the outlying tables, or go into the separate room at the back, if you need more space. I felt that the motel was a bit pricey, but this is Santa Fe and probably to be expected. If we return to Santa Fe, we may stay here again.

Room Tip: Due to excessive traffic at the front of the hotel, it is best to leave the hotel through the back e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenix_AZShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Might return here, but only by booking a second floor room - the plumbing is unbelievably noisy and, of course, you'll be awakened between 4 & 5 AM as people begin their day. Nice location to the Plaza - everything w/in walking distance-so good value in that respect.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

It was a great room especially for the money! Too cute with southwest design and really clean. The beds slept great too. We had our service dog and they were great to her, even gave her a gift! Being Kansas people our dog was used to using "grass for her business". Behind the motel across the street was a great grassed in park with benches, poop bags and trash cans. Made her very happy! Was so glad they had shuttle service to the Plaza so we didn't have to walk. The breakfast buffet was really great too. Would liked to have tried the wonderful pool but was too cool outside even though the pool was heated. The staff was very nice, helpful and knowledgeable too! I would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very quaint. Good access to walking parks and availability to down town events. Dog friendly atmosphere. I enjoyed my stay very much and would love to go back to explore other areas of the town.I would recommend this to others. Very close to the Whole Foods Market also which was a good experience, Especially for those who wish to stock up on items for hiking.

Room Tip: I had a room on the back side of the hotel, Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Rey Inn
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing