We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Need a Santa Fe Getaway?
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Staff here always aims to please whether it's finding you just the room you want or helping with directions, etc. The hotel runs a shuttle into the historical center, had ample breakfast food and many things in walking distance. Have stayed here twice and will stay again next time I am in Santa Fe. Thanks for the really comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Go to the back buildings for quiet and ease of parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    337
    127
    59
    22
See reviews for
165
290
89
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We got a room here at the last minute when we had a bad house rental experience. Sage Inn had great rates, a friendly and helpful staff, and a free shuttle to the Santa Fe Plaza. They also offer a free breakfast and laundry facility. Within walking distance of the Farmers Market and Whole Foods. It really helped make the best of a bad experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We are so glad that you found the Santa Fe Sage Inn and we were able to offer you all that you needed. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Booked the Sage Inn as my cousins were staying there. Rooms very small and cramp. Mine had no frig. Floors dirty, sink dirty, drapes dusty, air-cond worked partially. If you drive a big car find a spot early and most parking spots seem to be for Mini's. They charge $5 a night for parking.

Ask if your room had a dog in it as they don't have specific rooms for animals. Staff friendly, breakfast C- but they did have fresh fruit and waffles, and the business office is a table with 2 computers, one without a printer, in the front lobby.

And this was for $115 a night. Location OK, van to downtown plaza was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for main level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please allow me to apologize for the fact that the your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Please note that while we do allow pets we do have a set of designated rooms for them. Also, we do offer refrigerators in all of our superior rooms and as available for our traditional rooms. Again, I apologize for any issue you may have had during your stay and I would be happy to speak with you personally if you would like to contact me at 505-982-5952 or by email at danielle@santafesageinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you are looking to save money with your stay in Sante Fe, this is the place to go! This is not a $200 a night hotel. It isn't going to wow you with fancy amenities or high price tags. But if you want a safe, clean, nice motel, with an easy walk or shuttle ride to downtown/plaza area, the Sage Inn is for you. Breakfast is more than adequate and the front desk staff is super-nice, friendly, and helpful.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room on the 2nd floor (Unless you have difficulty climbing steps), it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at Sage Inn for 2 nights the first part of May. The staff was very courteous and graciously provided directions for me on three different occasions. The room was quite comfortable and clean as well as decorative. The location is perfect, close enough to the Plaza, of which the hotel provides a free shuttle to the plaza and back (which makes up for the $5 a day parking fee). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and highly recommend Sage Inn for anyone who is looking for an affordable, comfortable hotel not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything about the motel has a sense of professional management and quality.

A large sprawling motel on the main road is not the best first impression.

However, check in was painless and our first room was quiet, comfortable and well appointed.

The breakfast bar was more than adequate with juice and coffee available 24/7.

On our second stay, a few days later our room was similarly comfortable and well appointed with quality furniture and facilities.

Lobby staff were friendly and helpful.

It's unfortunate that some guests are unpleasantly surprised by the parking change, who h seems to be standard for this class of property.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy that you have become a repeat guest at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We needed a place to clean up and stay for the night after days of camping. Felt perfectly welcome showing up in our dirty clothes and they had a room ready for us even though it was 1pm. Staff was friendly and helpful, laid back and clean environment and was glad to see organic bathroom products. Only down fall..we both move a lot in our sleep and the sheets came off the corners of the bed and exposed the mattress.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you felt so welcome at our hotel. I apologize that the bed may not have been made properly and I will make sure that our housekeeping manager is aware of the situation. We will hope to see you again at The Santa Fe Sage Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a “Healthy Start” breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, parking, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.