We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We needed a place to clean up and stay for the night after days of camping. Felt perfectly welcome showing up in our dirty clothes and they had a room ready for us even though it was 1pm. Staff was friendly and helpful, laid back and clean environment and was glad to see organic bathroom products. Only down fall..we both move a lot in our sleep and the sheets came off the corners of the bed and exposed the mattress.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you felt so welcome at our hotel. I apologize that the bed may not have been made properly and I will make sure that our housekeeping manager is aware of the situation. We will hope to see you again at The Santa Fe Sage Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    354
    133
    59
    22
See reviews for
170
301
90
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our recent stay at the Santa Fe Inn was very nice. The facilities were very clean, comfortable. The staff was most accommodating and the breakfast was excellent. We will stay again as we visit Santa Fe frequently.

Room Tip: We are older so we stayed on the first floor as it was better for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I spent 13 nights at The Sage Inn and couldn't fault the quality of service and the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff were always cheerful and helpful and the hotels location provided us with a great opportunity to walk into the plaza. A bus stop is located directly across the street and the Whole Foods supermarket is a fabulous asset to have next door for quick, convenient meals and drinks. Couldn't be happier with our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms within close proximity of the pool are convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We first found the Sage Inn from Groupon. We wanted to have a nice vacation away and Santa Fe was on our list of places to go. So, we purchased the Groupon and couldn’t have been happier. The room was clean, the breakfast was awesome, and most importantly we were VERY close to the downtown area. We drove and had our own car, but the Sage Inn provides a van every hour, on the hour, to take you to and from the down town area if that would work better.

We decided to return to Santa Fe recently, so we didn’t even think to look at other hotels. The Sage Inn was our first, and only, choice for the trip. Again, the room was clean and the breakfast was awesome.

The location really is perfect. Very close to the downtown area for shopping, a few minutes drive to several hiking spots. Why would you spend more money at other places when you can get it all at the Sage Inn? A nice independent hotel that really wants to cater to their client instead of a giant hotel chain where you are just a number.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad that you found The Santa Fe Sage Inn. We appreciate you coming back and becoming one of our very valued repeat guests. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is not an upscale hotel but if your plan is to explore Santa Fe and not stay in the room all day this is the one for you! Lobby was clean, staff was friendly, surrounding were quiet, free shuttle service, walking distance to plaza, but no restaurant near so eat at the plaza! Check out the little park area behind the hotel (cute houses)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall this was a great budget-friendly motel, just on the edge of the main downtown area, an easy 25 min walk to the Railyard District and downtown. The motel offered a free shuttle to downtown, but it's really not needed as the walk is easy and pleasant.
We had a room at the back of the motel and it was very quiet.

Pros: it's right beside Whole Foods as well as the Sat farmers market, which is a real gem and full of delicious goodies. There are little fridges in the rooms, which I appreciate for stocking up on breakfast foods and snacks.
The staff was friendly and relatively efficient. They were helpful in pointing
The complimentary breakfast was a surprise (hotels.ca didn't mention it) and had some healthy options which was nice, including hard-boiled eggs, bananas, apples, make your own toast, and plain oatmeal that you could then fix up yourself (with raisins, brown sugar etc). Skip the waffles and muffins.

Cons:
The motel offers wifi throughout but it was TERRIBLE. The connection wouldn't hold and you constantly had to keep re-connecting which made it virtually impossible to look things up. In this day and age, there's really no excuse for bad wifi! This issue alone would keep me from staying again, but if this isn't a deal-breaker for you, then this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the back of the motel, it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Guest Services Manager at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. I apologize for the performance of the Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, there was a problem with the phone company that supplies our Wi-Fi during the first weekend in April. All of these issues have been repaired and our Wi-Fi is working up to normal standards. We appreciate the need for a reliable and speedy Wi-Fi connection while traveling and we always do our best to maintain the highest level of service for our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you not only our best guest service but our Wi-Fi service as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Comfortable beds and nice towels. About 1 mile from historic downtown Santa Fe so we were able to walk everywhere. Nice breakfast provided in the morning. Nice hotel staff too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Operations at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. We are also happy to know that the location and the breakfast worked well for you. We will hope to see you back here the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.