We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Need a Santa Fe Getaway?
Ranked #24 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent 4 nights at The Sage Inn and will return when we are in Santa Fe. The excellent, friendly, and helpful staff made us feel at home. Danielle Auckerman, Director of Guest Services and other members of the staff, "Ducky," Shawn, and Grant deserve shoutouts. We especially appreciated the gratis shuttle service to downtown. It operates every hour and picks up from the drop off place. We thought it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so for your kind review. It was certainly our pleasure to serve you. We are so glad that you choose The Sage Inn as your Santa Fe home away from home. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    334
    126
    59
    23
See reviews for
164
285
89
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights here because of a Living Social coupon. I made reservations since they received 4 stars on Trip Advisor. This is a motel setting. The rooms were clean but small with no amenities. The breakfast was the usual fair of cereal and waffles. Staff were friendly and efficient. We were able to bring our dog and they gave us a room in the back closer to a small park. Exercise room was very small as well. The best part was the location. Close to downtown and Canyon Road. We were able to walk to a good restaurant for dinner. We would return knowing now that the rooms were small.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at The Santa Fe Sage Inn. I am so glad the location worked for you and that we were happily able to accommodate your dog. We appreciate your stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

They first double charge me and when I speak to a manger her tells me to just wait till it rolls off in the next 10 days and he basicly did not want to help, I could not believe my ears!! Then I call to ask for wifi code and they tell me that its on the card room holder ma'am!!!! Very rude meanor, and so on. this is the worst service I have ever experienced from a stay in my life!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your most recent stay with us. I apologize if there were any issues with the charges to your credit card. Please note that it is the policy of the hotel to take an authorization on the card at the time of check in for all of our guests. This ensures accurate and timely payment for our rooms. At The Santa Fe Sage Inn it is our goal to make sure that all of our customers enjoy their stay. Again I apologize if we did not live up to your expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly about this matter. Please call me at 505-982-5952.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good Price, Satisfactory Breakfast. It is not a super fancy, but you get a very clean room. The staff was friendly. Great location, close to the rail yard. About a 15 min. walk to the plaza. Whole Foods is right down the street which was helpful as we were on a budget and couldn't eat out for every meal. Affordable weekend trip on the rail runner. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good location for hotel. Good breakfast and exercise room. Room was a little small for 5 of us. Nice beds. No noise noted at all. Would recommend as good value for the price. Liked the idea that we can bring our dog although we left our puppy at home for this trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your trip. Please know that your puppy is always welcome at The Santa Fe Sage Inn and we will look forward to seeing all of you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Used a Living Social coupon for 3 weeknights. Looks like a redone Motel 6 or the like. That might sound bad but it was clean, comfortable, and convenient- good 3 "C's" for an inexpensive motel. Disliked the heater/ac unit. Had to keep getting up to adjust to keep from freezing then burning up. Bed was very firm but we slept well. We is me and my dog and it was very nice to be across from a little park complete with plastic poop bag dispenser. Very close to Whole Foods and several of my favorite restaurants. Ice machine location inconvenient. Nice staff.

Room Tip: 128 is closest to park for dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel has a very nice location, close to the old town Santa Fe. The rooms and clean and comfortable with ample parking. The morning breakfast is adiquate and sufficent to start your day. the hospitality is exactly what you would expect with no disappointments. I would recommend this hotel for any short stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a “Healthy Start” breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, parking, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.