We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Need a Santa Fe Getaway?
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Used a Living Social coupon for 3 weeknights. Looks like a redone Motel 6 or the like. That might sound bad but it was clean, comfortable, and convenient- good 3 "C's" for an inexpensive motel. Disliked the heater/ac unit. Had to keep getting up to adjust to keep from freezing then burning up. Bed was very firm but we slept well. We is me and my dog and it was very nice to be across from a little park complete with plastic poop bag dispenser. Very close to Whole Foods and several of my favorite restaurants. Ice machine location inconvenient. Nice staff.

Room Tip: 128 is closest to park for dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    340
    128
    59
    22
See reviews for
165
289
89
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel has a very nice location, close to the old town Santa Fe. The rooms and clean and comfortable with ample parking. The morning breakfast is adiquate and sufficent to start your day. the hospitality is exactly what you would expect with no disappointments. I would recommend this hotel for any short stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I love the Sage Inn. Stayed there for 3 nights, got the 4th night free. Nice clean comfy room. Very helpful staff. Best breakfast at a hotel/motel. Reasonable rates for what you get. Also, there is a free shuttle bus, which is nice if you don't want to drive the narrow roads of Santa Fe. It's also easy walking distance to the Plaza. After checking out, we went to Farmington for a night, then back to Santa fe, went to the Sage to ask if I could use the computer (even tho I had already checked out a day before), and they graciously smiled and said, "yes, of course." You can't beat that for customer service. I love this place.

Room Tip: They're all good, and have good sound proofing. I've stayed several times in different rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is an average motel - but in Santa Fe it is priced right. It was comfortable and had a decent free breakfast and free Wifi. The location is great as well. Santa Fe has a lot of places to stay and many are very expensive - I was there in peak of Ski Season and this hotel was the right price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Forest, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Seems like they've been struggling, but are making investments - and are making them in the most important places first.

Pros: Great price. Clean. Friendly staff. High showerheads. Free wireless in rooms, and a computer with printer in the lobby. Free Hourly Shuttle. Firm bed (website says new Sealys) and cushy pillows. They provide makeup remover towelettes, and the shampoo and soap claim to be organic.

Cons: (Mostly due to the era in which it was built.) The only free outlet was next to the sink. Other outlets were inaccessible behind the bed and dresser, and each had two items plugged into them anyway. The extra security plate on the door was not quite at the right height, rendering the deadbolt inoperable. (Though the electric latch and the gizmo that keeps the door from opening more than a couple of inches were enough for us.) The extra-deep desk in our room would be great anywhere else, but the narrow aisle between the desk and the bed barely left room for you to get into the chair. The wireless was not very reliable.

No opinion: We did not use the TV, pool, or breakfast.

Notes: A state police officer was also staying there. (Not sure how frequent that is, but it seemed relevant because if a state police vehicle is there nights, it might deter crime.)

Room Tip: Ask to see a room (or two!) before checking in. Furniture, etc. varies widely, and they are very acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I had used the conference room at the Sage Inn for business meetings for years but never stayed as a guest. We were in town for the Winterbrew event at the Farmer's Market across the street so it was the perfect location. The room was clean and it looked like new carpet had recently been installed. We had a very comfortable king bed and the furnishings were typical southwest. The room was a bit small but no big deal for one night. Even though the room entrance is on the outside, there were no issues with noise. We did not stay for the included breakfast (there are more interesting places to eat in Santa Fe) but when we went to get a coffee to go, the buffet looked fine. For the value, location and decent room this is a good choice.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND JUNCTION
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is very good for the value given. The location is close to the Railyard and to the Plaza, plus they are next to Whole Foods. they have a shuttle if you are traveling without a car or just don't want the parking hassle downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a “Healthy Start” breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, parking, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.