We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with our second visit here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Lakenheath, Suffolk
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our second visit here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

What a great motel! We stayed two years ago and it was our first choice on our return trip this year. We found all the staff very pleasant and helpful. The room was great (only thing missing was a fridge); we used the laundry and the fitness room; breakfast was great - plenty to eat and good choice; there was a pool which looked fine but we didn't bother to use it; plenty of parking; free shuttle (which we used last time but didn't bother with this time); great location - easy enough walk for us into the Plaza area, Whole Foods market next door, RailYard, SITE Santa Fe and plenty of restaurants just a few minutes walk away, Allsups gas station just over the road (for late night snacks!); computers for guests in Reception area; iced water and tea and coffee available all day. On one day we walked across to the RailYard and got the free shuttle out to the far end of Canyon Road and then walked back which was fabulous. And we were lucky enough to be there on a Saturday for the wonderful Farmers Market plus the AHA Festival was on a we got some great music.
This would always be my first choice for lodging in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    391
    145
    61
    23
See reviews for
177
335
97
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here one night on a cross-country road trip. The staff was so super sweet and welcoming. Total motel style, but with more personality and hospitality.

The room was definitely cute and nicely decorated- SW theme, but nothing too crazy. We got a 2 queen room. The TV was horrible-fuzzy and changing color from black/white to color. I don't really watch TV though, so that wasn't a big deal. There was a hair in the shower, but otherwise it sseemed pretty clean. The bedding was quite old, the sheets were tissue thin with some holes in them from wear. The bed cover was pretty old-looking as well, but I would stay here again on a roadtrip for its location next to whole foods (!), quick walk to downtown, and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay but I would like to apologize for some of the issues you had with us. I would like to let you know that we will be starting to upgrade all of our televisions and all of our rooms will have flat screen TV's in the coming months. We are also in the process of replacing our linens and it was obviously and oversight on our part that your room did not have new sheets. I know that when you visit us again you will see that there have been improvements to our rooms and the overall quality of your stay. We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our wonderful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently enjoyed a four day stay at the Sage Inn. The accommodations, food, location, and most of al, the staff, were stellar. Our room was clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was tidy and the food was good. Excellent computers in the lobby. A shuttle from the Inn to and from The Plaza, on the hour. This saves you time and money since you don't have to deal with parking which can be an issue, especially for out of town visitors. The Inn is located across the street from the Rail Yard, with the Farmers Market, Second Street Brewery, and other places that are authentic Santa Fe. Also across the street is a beautiful park area with trails for running, biking, and just strolling. We walked in the area day and night and had no concerns. We can't wait to return to the Sage Inn. The price is right, the location is perfect, the rooms are comfortable and quiet, plenty of free parking, food is good. Most of all the staff, front desk, housekeeping, breakfast servers, shuttle drivers, are friendly, helpful, low-key, unfailingly courteous, and knowledgeable. Highly recommended for anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utrecht
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Everything near the plaza is rather expensive. But this nice motel with swimmingpool and ok rooms is just 10-15 walk and if you walk via Guadeloupe you pass the railwaystation( nice building
And good coffee shop) the walk is pleasant. Free wifi and continental breakfast. We paid 89.50 plus tax. For the 10 dollars more than the motel 6 across the street, you have a lot more.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

You can't beat these rates and level of comfort for the location. Friendly front desk. Clean, comfortable rooms and free continental breakfast. Definitely safe and comfortable. We will absolutely stay here again during our next visit to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Beautiful property located in the heart of Santa Fe. I stayed for Santa Fe fiestas and the staff was helpful, friendly and eager to please their guests. My room was decorated "Santa Fe" style... Very cute! There is a complimentary shuttle :-) And it is located right next to whole foods, which was perfect!!! After my visit it is safe to say that whenever I visit Santa Fe, The Sage Inn will be my place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy to see that The Santa Fe Sage Inn met all of your expectations. We will be so happy to welcome you back time and again and we will hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for two nights in this mid-size motel while we explored Old Town Santa Fe and it served us well. The Sage Inn is not far from the center of Old Town, but far enough you will want to drive. It is a ground and second story motel with 5 or 6 buildings and lots of parking. Our double room was small, but nice and very clean and for an extra $5 per day an employee brought in a small refrig. The lobby staff all really friendly and helpful and there was a free breakfast, but we opted for meals in downtown (Burro Alley Cafe +++). Rates here were good and with the refrig and tax, just under $100 per night. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 145 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.