We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and shuttle service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Sage Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Sage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
1,638 reviews 1,638 reviews
185 hotel reviews
Reviews in 454 cities Reviews in 454 cities
1,595 helpful votes 1,595 helpful votes
“Great location and shuttle service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this large motel that is about 6 blocks from the Plaza, not a bad walk, but they also provide an hourly shuttle there until 9 PM, a very good service. We asked for and got a quiet room in the rear. Two very comfortable queen beds, older TV and coffee maker. No fridge or microwave. Room was not large but was adequate. Wifi was inconsistent not working at times, but they have 2 computers and a printer in the lobby. Breakfast was adequate--hard boiled eggs, waffles that have to be toasted, bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee, juice. There is also a pool and excercise room. Excellent senior rate of $79 a night. We highly recommend this well run motel.

Room Tip: Get quiet room away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    381
    142
    59
    23
See reviews for
175
324
96
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed only one night during the wee, but was impressed with the convenience of the location. We were right across from the Rail Yard Center, and a close walk to Tomasita's. Loved the fact that it was very close to the Downtown area as well. The room was very Clean, Comfy and I felt welcomed at Check In. Breakfast was offered and thought the Cucumber water was DELISH!!! I will DEFINITELY be staying again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spent the weekend here for a friend's wedding that was in Santa Fe downtown at the Cathedral. It was a very convenient location so close to downtown Santa Fe. The hotel is obviously newly renovated with very nice Southwestern features. The free breakfast that was included with the room was excellent and fulfilling. The hotel also offered free parking at it's site (unlike other hotels located so close to downtown). The hotel also offered a convenient shuttle which made making my wedding festivities very easy. Last, but most definitely not least, the staff was very nice and extremely helpful with directions and any other need I had. For the price and the quality of the stay I would DEFINITELY recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We only stayed one night, but it was a success. The room was a little bit on the cozy side (size-wise), but it was well furnished and maintained. It was close to the downtown and capital areas. We walked, despite a rainy evening, and didn't get too wet. There is lots of shopping and many restaurants within walking distance, and the hotel provides a shuttle as well. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient and the breakfast area was nice. There was also some table seating outside on a patio. It was a busy place, but the help was equal to the challenge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is vey basic lodging, but it's clean, quiet (so long as you ask for a room as far from Cerillos Road as possible), and walking distance to the bustling commerce and Farmers market at the Railyard Center, as well as to the historic Plaza (about a mile).

Room Tip: There's great food to be had nearby, New Mexican and otherwise (sushi and Italian, in particular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Spent a week in Santa Fe going to the opera every evening. Had never been to Santa Fe before, so booked this hotel without knowing what we were getting into - and in fact were a little worried because the rates seemed too good to be true. Conveniently located less than a mile's walk from the Plaza (which turned out to be a blessing when Indian Market & 100,000 other visitors came to town at the end of the week), close to number of good local cafes, and next door to Whole Foods where we could buy goodies for picnic lunches & dinners. Rooms were clean, surprisingly quiet, nothing fancy but quite comfortable & serviceable, even for a week-long stay. Amenities include a generous free breakfast & shuttle that runs to & from the Plaza every hour, plus very friendly & helpful staff who anticipated & fulfilled a variety of our needs & wishes. A great guided historical walk departs their lobby on Thu, Fri & Sat mornings - Jerry's entertaining & informative tour is well worth the $12 he charges! Bottom line, don't waste your money anywhere else, stay here & save it for shopping or a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderfully kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything lived up to your expectations. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlemmermeer
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

we were able to get our room at noon already, which was great. the motel is quite large with ample (parking-) space and a little shady outdoor pool in a corner. our room was a typical motel room santa fe style furnished with 2queens, fridge and microwave. next door is an awesome wholefood market with live cooking and a great japanese counter. certainly an added value for the sage inn! shuttle to downtown historic market runs every hour on the hour. walking takes about 15-20minutes which is the best way to absorb the sights and smells of this fantastic town. breakfast was nothing special and like any other of those roadside chainhotels. overall with nice staff, good service and good rates it's a perfect place to stay a couple of days if you don't want to spend double amount on the the roomrates downtown. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle211, Director of Guest Services at Santa Fe Sage Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. It is so helpful to hear directly from our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will recommend us and comeback to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Sage Inn

Address: 725 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Sage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Fe Sage Inn is an excellent choice for affordable lodging in downtown Santa Fe. The hotel offers 155 attractive, comfortable rooms with free amenities including a "Healthy Start" breakfast, exercise facility, guest laundry, wireless high-speed internet and downtown shuttle services. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located only six blocks from the historic plaza and across the street from the Railyard Park dining and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Sage Hotel Santa Fe
Sage Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.