We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff - Kudos to Aaron” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff - Kudos to Aaron”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My friend and I were traveling across the country and were looking for a nice place to stay near Santa Fe for a couple days that was a combination of comfortable accommodations, nearby proximity to downtown, with reasonable fair rates. The Best Western did this well. We rented one of the one bedroom suites with the living room/sofa beds for an extra $10 which made relaxing in the evening a little more enjoyable... Some things could have been attended to in our room... A missing wood slat in the bedroom blinds and we had to use a standing suitcase to reinforce a gimpy sofa bed leg when folded out. But these minor annoyances we outshines by the staff who were there for all our needs. We would like to mention in particular Aaron, who observed us upon our departure dealing with a relatively new rental car's dead battery - we had the hood up and calling AAA - and drove his car over with cables to give us a quick start. Thank you Aaron and thank you, Best Western. People are the most important part of an innkeeper's efforts and yours came through with flying colors!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    135
    63
    24
    9
See reviews for
108
171
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Selected this hotel because it advertised near Museums and Plaza but that wasn't the case. Had to drive several miles to downtown. Water pressure at bathroom sink was low, air conditioner was noisy and I could hear adjoin guest room doors slamming all night. Breakfast was not very good and there was very limited seating area for guest that wished to eat. This hotel charges more for the room than economy chins but really doesn't provide any better accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

we stayed one night on our way home from Durango. most hotels in Santa Fe are pretty pricey so we went with this one since it was more in our budget. it was right next to a pawn shop and a taco stand (neither of which were too inviting to say the least). the hotel lobby was not bad but the rooms seemed dark and dreary. seemed clean enough. there were police officers in the lobby later that evening however which was unnerving. I asked the clerk if we had anything to worry about and she said no it had all been taken care of ( but she wouldn't make eye contact with me). overall wasn't pleased and wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. I would like to personally speak to you regarding your experience. Please call me at 505-438-3822.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kechi, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We used the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe as our "base camp" while touring New Mexico and it's Northern area of Taos. We chose the suite as it was only $13 more than a regular king sized room. The Inn is very clean and the staff was always available to answer questions. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and was easy to locate upon arrival to Santa Fe. The breakfast area was a little small considering the number of people using it. The staff kept the food area full and it had decent choices for a free breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone. Santa Fe has a plaza area where the locals show their items for sale as well as shops and restaurants/bars. It is a very interesting area showing local talents of their items for sale.

Room Tip: ... ask for a suite for a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for the great review about your stay here with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the suite that you choose to stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, I will make sure to pass them along. It is always our pleasure to answer questions about the Santa Fe area. I am glad that you enjoyed out hot complimentary breakfast and liked the choices that we offer. We all look forward to your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you stay here don't eat there breakfast it was crap! The room was clean and the bathroom as well. It did have that weird smokers stench to it even though it was a smoke free hotel. All in all it was just ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We have begun to implement more options to our hot complimentary breakfast. It is wonderful to read that your bathroom and room were clean. I do apologize that your room smelled like smoke, as we are a 100% non-smoking hotel. I will make sure to let our housekeeping department know so we can address this. I do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Having stayed in a Best Western in Winslow, Arizona, my husband and I headed straight for another Best Western in Santa Fe. We were not disappointed! We were greeted by pleasant and friendly staff who gave us a great room. We were given advice on where to visit and where to eat (20% off for guests eating at Los Potrillos - just up the road!). The room was clean and spacious with all the facilities we required. Breakfast was good, a fair amount of choice, all good quality. Bed was very comfortable but air con was noisy - fortunately we did not need it during the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for such great review of our hotel here in Santa Fe. I am so happy to read that you were not disappointed by BEST WESTERNS during your holiday. It is great that you enjoyed our recommendations for a restaurant. I am glad that you found the room clean and spacious, also that you enjoyed the options that we offer on our hot complimentary breakfast. I am sorry that the air conditioner was noisy. I will let our maintenance department know so we can address this for future guests. We all look forward to the next time you can stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in Santa Fe and would highly recommend this hotel located on Cerillos Road just a few miles from downtown Santa Fe. The landscaping is beautiful. Staff is friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, bed very comfortable, internet worked, and it has a great breakfast bar--waffles, eggs (Very delicious) sausage, juices, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, milk, etc. The pool area was beautiful, although we didn't swim. I had read a review online that this bathroom was a bit smaller than some other Best Westerns, but it wasn't an issue for us. Would certainly stay here again if ever in Santa Fe. ***Eat at The Pantry for breakfast/lunch/dinner and if you like pizza, you must check out Upper Crust Pizza!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review about your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe. I am so happy to read that you found our location convenient for getting to downtown Santa Fe. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and landscaping. I will make sure to let our staff know. It is great that the bed was comfortable for you and that you enjoyed all the options that we offer on our hot complimentary breakfast so much. Hopefully the next time you come to stay you will get a chance to use the beautiful pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.