We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dog owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for dog owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel doesn't have the best location, but that allows them to have fair prices in a pricey town. My dog stayed free, not such a common occurance these days. Good breakfast set up, open to 10 am., so I could actually have a shot at it. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Not terribly far to the plaza, lots of great restaurants fairly close.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you letting us know about your stay here in Santa Fe. We do welcome pets to stay with us and it’s wonderful that you were able to bring your dog to stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and that the times were convenient so you could have a shot at it. It is also great that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub. We all hope that you and your dog will come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    144
    69
    28
    9
See reviews for
121
182
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Tx, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The "hot breakfast" consists of powdered eggs and limp gray sausage patties. The usual food items found at lower level Best Western are offered at this hotel though (muffins, dry cereal, make your own waffles). As the food array was a terrible disappointment for a PLUS Best Western, we will not be staying there again. Not worth it for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. I am very sorry that our breakfast was not enjoyable for you. Our eggs do come pre-cooked to make it simpler to get them out in the mornings, but they are not in a powered form. We have begun to implement more options into our breakfast to give more variety. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is my go-to motel when I stay in Santa Fe. Santa Fe hotel prices are so high, but I always get a reasonable rate and good room. It has a convenient location, and clean and quiet rooms. I don't bother shopping around, if I am going to Santa Fe, I make a reservation here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you such a nice review about our hotel. We are all so happy that you consider us to be your “go-to” hotel when you come to Santa Fe. It is wonderful that you enjoy our convenient location and clean, quiet rooms. From all of us, thank you again for staying with us each time you come to Santa Fe. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel had a room large enough to fit our entire family. We had two queen beds and one king with a small kitchenette and a bathroom. The furnishings and cleanliness were adequate. Our room was very hot to the point that we had difficulty sleeping (I don't think the a.c. was run prior to our arrival). The front desk staff found a fan and allowed us to use it for the duration of our two night stay. Once the a.c. kicked in, our second night was much better. Overall this was a decent hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel here in Santa Fe. I am glad to read that we were able to get you a room that fit your entire family. I apologize that we did not have the air conditioner on prior to your arrival to have the room be at a comfortable temperature. I will make sure to remind our housekeeping staff of the importance of this during the hot summer months. It is great that our front desk staff was able to get you a fan to help cool the room for your first night and that the second night was much more comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review. We hope that you will come and see us again the next time you are here in the Santa Fe area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Room was nice but noisy from traffic even in a room located to the rear of the hotel. Had to leave the hotel grounds (not just the main building area) to smoke. Front desk staff could use improvement. Would not stay at this hotel if and when we return to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay here with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am sorry that the traffic was so noisy during your stay. I do apologize that you were misinformed in regards to where you can smoke. We do allow for smoking outside on the property but in accordance with city ordinances that it must be 25' from an entrance. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We reserved 2 rooms at this location. My son, daughter-in-law and Marley (dog) stayed in one room. Myself and Grandson stayed in the other. When I made the reservation I requested adjoining rooms and the hotel was very accommodating. Thank you. Rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location near grocery shops, restaurant's that met our needs. Elevator and hallway needs a bit of refreshing. Vacuuming and cleaning carpets would help these areas meet the standards that I am used to at other Best Westerns which explains "why" I rated "average" for cleanliness. Also...I felt safe at this hotel. Santa Fe has a higher crime rate than other cities I have visited. Parking lot lightening was good as well has their after dark security policies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that we were able to accommodate your family and getting you adjoining rooms. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your room and thought the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for your comments on the elevator and hallways, I will make sure to be addressing these with our housekeeping department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Ok, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Again we return to Santa Fe BestWestern, it is like returning home. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is great. Thanks so much for the place to stay and call home for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe. We are all so happy that when you stay with us it’s like returning home. It is always our pleasure to be friendly and helpful to our guests to make them feel at home. From the front desk staff, maintenance and our housekeepers we thank you again for such a great review and we all look forward to the next time you come through Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.