We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting relatives” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Upland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Visiting relatives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in Santa Fe, about 4 to 5 miles from the plaza, to hiking trails, outlets and highways. I agree with some of the other reviews that the AC was noisy. Breakfast was good for 1 or 2 days, but got old after that. We had a very large room, but was very far from lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location in Santa Fe. I will make sure that to address the loud air conditioner with our maintenance department. Thank you for your comments about our breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    135
    63
    24
    9
See reviews for
108
171
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Best Western was pretty clean. That said, there were very strong unpleasant odors in the three rooms we tried staying in. I hope it was because they just shampooed the rugs and they weren't dry yet. Whatever the reason, I was unhappy and so ready to get out of there. The staff did what they could to accommodate us and they get high points for that but after the third room I just gave up. The housekeeping staff has their carts in the main hall to the rooms making it difficult to bring your luggage in. Older hotel so expect cramped quarters in the bathroom.
Beds were comfortable and I think I would have slept well had it not been for the odor that kept awakening me.

Room Tip: Not near housekeeping on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us here. It is unfortunate that you were so ready to leave. I am sorry that there was such a strong odor in your room. I will make sure to be addressing this with our housekeeping department. I am glad that our staff did what they could to accommodate you during your stay. On behalf of all us I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here with us, hopefully you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Average aging hotel. Rather droll in decor, visible worn spots around hotel. Only one elevator, room so small I could not get the luggage carries into all way so I had to hand luggage to my wife to load and unload our luggage. Breakfast area very small but food adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Coporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

AC was noisy, breakfast was dull. Staff was very helpful and nice. Fitness room needs some work. Decor was nice. Room was a little small but was decorated nice. Above average stay at a pretty good place

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay here with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe. I am sorry that your air conditioner was noisy. I will make sure to have our maintenance department look into this. We appreciate the feedback you gave about the breakfast and fitness room. I am glad that the staff was nice and helpful; it is always our pleasure to be of assistance whenever we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

a good hotel to stay in with goog facilities but be carefull the free animals means that annimals are alloewd in at no extra cost which means that animalls are alloew in the rooms and altouhgh the hotel was very accomodating and no problems where encountered a dog was in the room next to us If not allergic to animals by all means this is an excellent hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you taking the time to let us know about your stay here in Santa Fe. I am happy to read that you thought we are a good hotel with good facilities. I am sorry that you misunderstood our pet acceptance policy, but glad that there was not any problems with neighboring dog. It is true that we do allow our guests’ four legged friends to stay with us at no additional cost. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Tx, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel was in a great location and the beds were comfortable. However I will never stay here again because there was alot of noise above my room and in the halls with kids running and etc. When I went to complain there was a call made to the above room I assume but was told it was the 4th of July and they were paying guests just like me. We had reservations for 5 months in advance but the room was not ready for that number. Musty odor smell that would come and go. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here with us in Santa Fe. I am glad that you found our beds comfortable and that you found us to be in a convenient location. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize. I am sorry that we did not have the sheets/blankets in the closet of the room for the fold out couch. I am glad that we were able to get them to you so promptly. Thank you for letting us know about the odor in the room, I will have our maintenance department look into this matter. I do apologize that we did not handle the noise complaint fully. We will remind our desk associates in regards to the proper procedures on how to handle noise complaints. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We checked in July 4th, 2014 and stayed one night. Each an every front desk staff member we encountered was was very friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave our bikes in the front office instead of having to haul them upstairs to the second floor. The room was a little dated, but resonably priced and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and kind words about the staff. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we were able to store you bikes here in our office so you didn’t have to haul them upstairs. It was our pleasure to help and hope that you will come see us again the next time you are in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.