We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Kittie Cats stay Free” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value & Kittie Cats stay Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We first began staying here while on vacation and now when we come to Santa Fe on business we call the Best Western Plus "home". Because we stay for a week or two we bring the kitties with us. They are at in the hotel and the staff greet them as loyal customers. The Best Western Plus is a good value especially in Santa Fe.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KevinMNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for such a wonderful review. We are all so happy that you and the kitties consider us to be your “home” when you are here in Santa Fe for business. We welcome all of our four legged friends to stay with us. I will make sure that to let everyone know about your comments and we look forward to you and the kitties return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We traveled with my in laws who were in their early eighties. Our rooms were on the first floor and adjoining, which made it great as one uses a walker and one uses a cane. The breakfast was fresh and with a good variety. Rooms were nice sized, well decorated, and clean. We could have asked for nicer accommodations and location. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel here in Santa Fe. I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate both you and your in-laws. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast and that you like the variety of items we offer. It’s great that you enjoyed our southwest décor and found the rooms to be nicely sized, clean and thought our location was nice. We all thank you for the praise and recommendations to anyone that is thinking about staying here with us. Hopefully you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Definitely the best BW our family has stayed at. The whole hotel is decorated and furnished great--exterior and interior carries the whole Santa Fe style which makes it so much nicer than the usual, bland hotel chain style. Of course it's priced a bit higher than most other BW Plus hotels, but we thought it was worth it. Our family stayed in a 2 queen suite with a pull-out twin sofa. Very, very clean room and comfy beds. Great pool, hot tub and lobby area. Even the hallways were clean and decorated well (I hate stuffy, drab hotel hallways). Staff was great and helpful. Very close to shopping and restaurants (but not the highway). Our only complaint was the breakfast. It's your typical BW breakfast. Hot eggs, sausage and waffles. But it could be much better if BW switched out the Douwe Egberts coffee and had more variety of fresh fruit and other items. We'd definitely stay again if back in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for such an awesome review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our southwest style décor. It is great that you found your suite clean, comfortable and worth the price for your family. It’s wonderful that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff. Thank you for your suggestions in regards to our breakfast. We all look forward to your next stay here with us in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truchas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The only pace we will stay for the balance of this Summer, 22 days on the road and another 17 to go, BW has been our choice 19 of the 22 prior days we have been traveling. Received our "Free Night" Stay and am using it later today. Highly recommend Best Western as a quality & value Hotel - an extremely we served guest.- staff at each has been excellent with the Best Western Plus of Santa Fe a superb stay. The Bard Inn & Windsor Best Westerns in Ashland , Oregon are spectacular Hotels as well. ***** Five Stars at each and every Best Western we have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for such a great review about our hotel in Santa Fe. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us as well as all the other BEST WESTERNS that you have stayed in during your summer trip. We all are happy to do whatever we can to make sure that everyone has a superb stay. Hopefully we will see you again for your summer 2015 trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The bed was great! The room was big and clean.
The staff was friendly.
Complemantary breakfast was good, breakfastroom a bit small.
We had a small kitchen with microwave and fridge.
WiFi was fast.
It was located at a busy street.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H, Corporate Trainer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank You for staying with us and for your review of your stay. We are happy to read that you thought the bed was great and that you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, I will make sure to pass them along. I am glad that you liked the amenities in your room and thought the Wi-Fi was fast. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

indoor pool full of kids. breakfast is iffy it is on the main drag but on the other end from the plaza. Still it's only 15 minutes drive from the plaza. just off the main drag. Plenty of shops & restaurants along the way

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K, Regional Director at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us in Santa Fe, NM. We will share your comments with our staff and look for better ways to improve. We have added additional items to our breakfast since your last stay. We hope to see you again on future visits to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent value for the area. Convenient location for travel to areas of interest within Santa Fe and Taos. Breakfast saves about 15 dollars a person per day. Staff is very helpful. Many usual stores available within blocks of the location. Pool and hot tub relaxing after a day of touring. Recommendable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Gregory,

Thank you for submitting your recent review and for choosing the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe for your lodging needs. My staff and I are all very pleased to read these reviews and are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope you enjoyed our beautiful city and that you will return very soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
4.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing