We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay clear of this Best Western - it doesn't deserve the brand” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay clear of this Best Western - it doesn't deserve the brand”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Really a small and poorly situated hotel. Even finding your room in confusing because the building is odd on one side and even on the other. We told the desk clerk, who isn't actually ever at the desk, that the elevator and hallways needed to be cleaned. Stay some where else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Georges,

Thank you for submitting your review here on Trip Advisor. I apologize we were unable to meet your expectations. I do share these reviews with my staff and our goal is to continue to improve. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    112
    57
    23
    9
See reviews for
95
143
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this Santa Fe Best Western. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay a good one. It is also a very biker friendly hotel and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sandra T,

Thank you so much for such a kind review. We love this time of year to see the variety of motorcycles that come through Santa Fe. I hope you received your gift at the front desk at check in. We also plan on providing a bike washing station. Thank you again for your patronage and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

When we travel on vacation we look first for Best Western. We don't expect luxury accommodations in our preferred price range - what we get with BW is consistency in value. This one is above the mark in quality and we were pleased with our stay. Some rooms may have bigger bathrooms than the one we got - we'll have to ask about that next time. The pool was clean and not overly chemical treated like some that you run into on the road. Location is a bit of a drive from the downtown square - but there is plenty of good food nearby and Cerillos is a main thoroughfare.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Brandy,

Thank you so much for submitting your review. We work very hard to meet and exceed all of our guest's expectations. We do hope that you will visit again in the future and consider staying with us again. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is the most beautiful hotel I've stayed in in my life and I do travel a lot. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in the middle of May and we're so glad we did! Even my husband was insisting that I take many pictures of inside the hotel, the room, the lobby and everything. And what is funny is that he usually says I take too many pictures and now he wanted me to take more! So, I'll include my pictures here, of course.

Apart from being beautiful, I really liked my room. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The wifi worked really well, the TV did too, the only technical problem that we had was that we didn't get our wake-up call on the first morning. But when I told the receptionist about the problem, she took the matter very seriously. In the evening, she made of practice of wake-up call with me in the room just to make sure that it worked. She put a lot of time in it and make sure everything was OK.

There was also a computer for the guests that we could use in the beautiful lobby and it worked really well (it is not the case in all hotels...). The hotel was really quiet and we slept really well. I see that some reviewers talk about the noise from the road but we didn't have a problem with that because our room was very far from the road.

We loved the breakfast room with the large tables. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold items. You have the usual waffle machine and you also have choices such as yogourts and fresh fruit if you are on a diet. Unfortunately, we were too tired to try the swimming pool, the hot pot and the fitness center but they looked very inviting.

The location is not at a walking distance from downtown but I would say that you get there in about 10 minutes by car and you can get a free parking all day at the Tourist Info center when you visit downtown.

Cerillos Road has very wood sidewalks if you want to walk to restaurants from the hotel. You can walk to restaurants like Olive Garden, Starbucks Cafe, Burger King, Blue Corn Cafe Brewery (that I highly recommend!).

For that beautiful hotel, we paid only $90 per night, taxes included. It was in a middle of May and my AAA-CAA discount is included. I'm a new Best Western Rewards member, so I booked directly through Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sarah L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a nice response to your recent stay. My staff and I always enjoy reading these reviews and i am so pleased we were able to impact you in such a positive way. I hope you had a nice visit in our beautiful city and that you return again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I love Best Western. You can always count on them for good customer service that is consistent. The rooms were clean and the service was great! Breakfast is always fresh with a variety of food choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Carla B,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe for your lodging needs. I realize there are many choices and was so pleased to read your review. My staff and I work very hard to exceed expectations. Please consider us again in the future and I do hope you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Bed was not comfortable; way too soft for my husband and myself. No assistance in the breakfast room. Breakfast ok. Room was clean. The air conditional was very noisy! Good location; close to downtown and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Kathy B,

Thank you Kathy for taking the time to post a review. While I was pleased at your ratings for our property, I have spoken with my breakfast staff about increased interaction with our guests and making sure they are restocking items as needed. Due to the fact that our kitchen is not attached to our breakfast area it can give the perception of absence. Please consider choosing us again upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to be close to family members in town. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was well stocked, with good variety and the ladies kept the food coming and the tables clean. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. Grandkids spent couple of nights with us and staff was very gracious about them using pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Janet G,

Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy you were able to spend some time with your grand kids while visiting. I am also pleased to share with my staff your kind comments. I do hope you will return to our beautiful city and please consider returning to the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.