We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Redding, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I love Best Western. You can always count on them for good customer service that is consistent. The rooms were clean and the service was great! Breakfast is always fresh with a variety of food choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Carla B,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe for your lodging needs. I realize there are many choices and was so pleased to read your review. My staff and I work very hard to exceed expectations. Please consider us again in the future and I do hope you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    200
    86
    39
    14
See reviews for
170
269
28
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Bed was not comfortable; way too soft for my husband and myself. No assistance in the breakfast room. Breakfast ok. Room was clean. The air conditional was very noisy! Good location; close to downtown and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Kathy B,

Thank you Kathy for taking the time to post a review. While I was pleased at your ratings for our property, I have spoken with my breakfast staff about increased interaction with our guests and making sure they are restocking items as needed. Due to the fact that our kitchen is not attached to our breakfast area it can give the perception of absence. Please consider choosing us again upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to be close to family members in town. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was well stocked, with good variety and the ladies kept the food coming and the tables clean. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. Grandkids spent couple of nights with us and staff was very gracious about them using pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Janet G,

Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy you were able to spend some time with your grand kids while visiting. I am also pleased to share with my staff your kind comments. I do hope you will return to our beautiful city and please consider returning to the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Room was very clean and staff very helpful. Breakfast was good and plenty. Attractions no more then 10 min. away. Pet friendly, accommodating staff. If we travel back this way again, will not hesitate staying here again. Will also recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Linda E,

Thank you for such a kind review regarding your recent stay. We work hard to meet and exceed our guest expectations. It appears in this case we did very well. I know you have many choices in places to stay and thank you again for allowing us the pleasure of serving you. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
469 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Santa Fe is the oldest city in the West, and many of the buildings from its origin are still standing. But in staying at this BW you feel like you're on just any other bland strip highway running through town heading into oblivion. Cerrillos Road is not an ideal location for those visiting here pursuing art or spirituality. It's a busy roadway, offering late night traffic noise, as well as occasional speed traps for exceeding 45. And the hotel staff can't seem to put up with the housekeeping demand when they have a full house. And though there are just enough parking spaces, it gets pretty tight. The front desk staff are very apologetic, but really don't know how to make the effort to correct the slack service. Maybe bring your own set of extra towels or your favorite toiletries. Don't depend on them to supply. If you do stay here, the breakfast is O,K. but the eating room is small. The lobby has a nice-sized lounge area that can take the overflow. There's also a computer for guest use, but the printer might not work. Check first. Bus #2 stops on the street front and goes to the Railyard and downtown. No need to drive to these locations. If you want to go to Museum Hill, which I recommend as a day trip, you can make the transfer downtown. Easy. There are restaurants and malls nearby the motel, but you'll probably want to drive through to see all the shopping and eateries available. the signage is somewhat lacking. The rooms are nicely decorated. But, like I said, you might be paying for service you're not going to get.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Zoom,

Thank you for your recent review. I can see from your amount of reviews that you are a very seasoned traveler. I apologize for not meeting your expectations and I assure you we will continue to work hard to improve in all areas. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and submitting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Thank you for making our stay a worry free and fun adventure. We stayed in their jacuzzi suite.....it was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was the same as other hotel we've stayed....very nice with juices, coffee, toast, muffins, cereal, waffles, eggs & sausage. It would be nice if breakfast was offered to 10 am instead of just 9 on the week days. The bed was very wonderful. It was an excellent value and we would definitely stay there again. Just a note that the hotel is located approximately 10 mins drive to downtown...not a problem for us, but may be a consideration to someone else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Mary C,

A big "Thank You" for this very pleasing review. My staff and I will continue to work hard so that each and everyone of our guests has a wonderful experience. I hope you enjoyed your visit here and extend a welcome back upon your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was a pleasure trip to New Mexico which my husband and I were able to enjoy very much. The entire hotel staff went out of their way to help you. The rooms were always clean and the beds always made. Staff was able to give advice to places to see and things to do along with the directions of how to get there. We count on going back because there is so much more to see and do. I would not stay at any other hotel than the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Art C,

Thank you so much for such a kind and helpful review. It is always so pleasing to read these great reviews. I like to share all of them with my staff and it truly does give us a sense of fulfillment when we earn such high marks. Please make sure you consider us upon your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.