We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwest flavor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Southwest flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This property has a great southwest decor. The room was clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the location and the nearby food choices. It is a bit off of the freeway but is on and main road and easy acess.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear WhiteBearWilt,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe. It is my pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay and an enjoyable trip. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to our great city of Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    155
    74
    34
    11
See reviews for
130
207
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amarillo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything at this motel was exceptional. The staff, the price, the amenities. You name it and it was great. The staff was very accommodating. We had an excellent room that was on the ground floor, close to the pool, the breakfast area. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast. And they had bowls of fruit and yogurt, which hit the spot with us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Tommy B.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our service here at the Best Western. I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with the hotel and the staff. We take every effort possible to ensure you get the best service you deserve. We hope you consider us again as your place to stay on your next visit to beautiful Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was very clean and the rest of the hotel was nice. BUT the room had almost no electrical outlets. Most people have cell phones, lap tops, tablets,digital cameras, or e-readers to charge. You couldn't do this in the room without unplugging the lamps, tv or refrig. Also one outlet if you plugged the lamp in the refrig. couldn't be plugged in. The handle to turn the shower was broken. The windows if you opened them had no screens so insects could get in. The room was also very dark inside. The hotel is also wedged between the interstate and a main arterial into the city and so was quite nosy during the night. Also not in the nicest part of town. Not a Best Western I would recommend if have electronic needs or want an uninterrupted night of sleep.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see if hotel is has been remodeled and more up-to-date. Check that your room will suff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear BelleandIndie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe. I want to apologize for any inconvenience that might had occurred during your stay with us. Your business is very important for us and would like to invite you to give us the opportunity to serve you once again on your next trip to our city of Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel has a WONDERFUL general manager. Had a couple of little problems, but he addressed it, acknowledged it and took GREAT care of us! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Things can happen anywhere, but his willingness to make it right was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Roxanne D,

I am very happy to hear that me and my staff were able to fulfill your needs and accommodate you. I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Left the Marriot to stay here & glad we did. Professional and friendly staff let me do a really early check to drop bags and go see the sites. Rooms are large & nicely decorated. Bed & pillows super comfortable. Free hot breakfast was wonderful with many choices. Hot tub jets don't work up to par but the hot water was relaxing. Side note: there is a taco truck on the corner within walking distance and his food is amazing. Made fresh & cheap. Overall great stay for a great price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear jmho4u,

Thank you for your time to review us and our hotel the Best Western Plus of Santa Fe. We appreciate all the feedback and great comments you have provided to us. With that we know what our areas of focus are. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Best Western Santa Fe is a very good hotel the hotel was very clean and the breakfast just above average. I have stayed at many Best Western Hotels and this one has a free breakfast like the others. Check in was quick and efficient and the room was clean and roomy. The lighting was very tasteful and reflected New Mexico very well indeed. The location means that you will have to drive into downtown Santa Fe. There is plenty in the immediate area like shopping coffee shops, restaurants and even a cinema. There was one thing that let the hotel down and that was something that could be a security issue. There is a side door next to the elevator that you can leave and enter at anytime without the need of using your room key. In other words at anytime anyone can enter the hotel because the side door cannot be viewed from reception. This should be rectified immediately by the hotel by putting an electronic lock on the door that room door keys would open. This lets the hotel down and will be reflected in the amount of stars issued. Would I stay there again yes I would but the security issue needs addressing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review us, and for your great comments as well. I do apologize for anything that might of made you felt uncomfortable. Your feedback is a great tool to continue growing and improving as a company and as a team. Please consider us again on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Clean, comfortable, caring staff, and convenient Best Western. Updated rooms with nice amenities. Will definitely stay here again and recommend. The best Best Western and it worked very well for us because of location and access

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear 15marye,

Thank you for the great comments and for taking the time to review us. We take into account all the feedback our guests provide to us. We will be very happy to you see again and accommodate you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.