We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Being a Best Western Plus hotel it is nicer than many others. The staff was very accommodating with our special request of two rooms next to each other and one of the a handicap room. The hotel is decorated in Southwestern as expected. Our two rooms were a dark brown and very different from the traditional white. My only complaints about the rooms were they were very dark, only had 3 table lamps; they were smaller than most of the other Best Westerns we have stayed in and the bath in our regular room was very small, no room to put anything. However the bed was very comfortable. We had a microwave, fridge and wet bar in the room, but did not use them. The handicapped room had a roll in shower which was very nice for my father, even though he uses a walker. No tub to step over. However there was no table in the room and it was smaller than our room because the handicapped bath was larger. Again the room was very dark and for my father who has limited vision, it was hard to see.

The breakfast was similar to all the other Best Westerns we have been to. Nothing special but good. There was an indoor pool, but we did not use it.

The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to the center of Santa Fe. Very easy to reach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear XK140NUT,

Thank you for your recent post. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking to improve in all areas and feedback does help us in our efforts. I do hope you consider visiting us again on your next visit to our beautiful and unique city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    144
    69
    28
    9
See reviews for
121
181
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very clean and front desk staff extremely friendly & efficient. Room was nicely decorated and bed was very comfortable. We had room in back which was very quiet. We would stay again if we return to SantaFe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Kathy W,

Thank you for your recent review. I like to share these with my staff as we feel our "guests" are our ulitmate judge. We are happy to see to see such favorable comments. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city and should you return, please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here 4 nights while we toured Santa Fe and the surrounding area. Rooms aren't roomy but they are modern and clean. Beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. The breakfast has a lot of variety. The breakfast room is open all day so you can make a cup of tea,use the microwave, toaster etc. There is a fridge in the room but no microwave. This hotel is about 10 min from the Plaza in Santa Fe but it's near shopping malls, Walmart and grocery stores.

Room Tip: Laundry facilities on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Corvettegirlannarbor,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on tripadvisor. Your review was very favorable and we thank you for it. The staff is always very excited to see how our guests are ranking us. Santa Fe is a very unique and diverse city so we do hope you enjoyed your visit. Please consider choosing us again upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

had two rooms one for handicaped and one regular. handicaped room was a little sparsely furnished, other room was much nicer and well furnished. Motel was dated a little lobby was not near as nice as other Best Western Plus that we have stayed at. But rooms were clean and beds were nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear MacM,

I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent review regarding your hotel stay. Your positive comments go along way to educate future on guests on choosing their lodging needs. It also allows me to see if there are things that need to be addressed or where our hard work is paying off. I hope you enjoyed Santa Fe and should you return, please consider choosing us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have now stayed here twice and been very pleased both times. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely return on our next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear BruceN,

Thank you for wonderful review posted here on tripadvisor. I was so happy to read that you have stayed multiple times and both times we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. Spring break is always a nice time to visit and perhaps you were able to get some skiing in. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We Chose The BW Plus Inn of SF For A Number of Reasons: It Offered A Great Early Spring Discount, Had A Clean, SF Decorated 2-Bedroom + Living Area/Bath/ & Balcony. The Adobe-Style Inn Had Free On-Site Parking, Was A Fast 5-Miles From SF Historic District (An Easy 15-Minute Drive Via The Fleet of SF (Eco/Price-Friendly) Buses (With Very Amicable Drivers) From The Bus Stop On Cerrillos Rd. Which Was Located Conveniently Right Next To Our Inn.

The Inn Had A Laundromat + Menu Portfolio of SF Restaurants In The Lobby Where Complimentary Continental Breakfasts Were Served & Internet Computer Was Located For Guests. The Indoor Swimming Pool & Fitness Center Rounded Out The Reasons Why We Chose The BWP Inn of SF. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Adventur,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a response. We are always pleased to hear back from our guests. Your most favorable words are pleasing to my staff and I. We do hope you return in the future and perhaps you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in mid March and found the hotel to be quite good. Our room was spacious, clean and tidy. The location was excellent to visit all areas of Santa Fe and 5 minutes from the outlet mall. Breakfast was good each morning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Coasttraveller,

I would like to extend my sincerest thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. Your response was very detailed and this allows us to see how our guests are rating us. From the looks of your profile, I can see you travel quite extensively and your review was very pleasing. Should you return to our beautiful city, we do hope that you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.