We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COPD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #31 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
A TripAdvisor Member
“COPD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

staff changed my room to a more central location in the hotel when I told them about how severely the Sta Fe altitude was impacting my COPD and ability to walk and schlep bags, etc. even short distances.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    97
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
73
127
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at the BWP Inn of Santa Fe for four nights on a road trip in NM. We found this property to be showing its age. This was never an upscale property and could use a refit. We enjoyed Santa Fe but suffered noise, odors and outdated decor at this hotel. This is a "pet friendly" property and that may account for the odors we endured.

In short, the location is good the staff is helpful, but we will be searching for a newer property on our next visit to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The price was great! A straight and quick 4 mile drive into "Old Town" Santa Fe. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable! If you want to visit Santa Fe and don't mind having to drive 4 miles into the "heart" of Santa Fe, this hotel is for you. We plan to visit again and would stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay at while visiting Santa Fe. We stayed in the family room that had three beds with two separate areas. The breakfast served each morning was very good with a good variety of food choices. Coffee and hot beverages were served all day. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a nice hotel, decorated in Southwestern themes. The lobby is spacious and welcoming and the front desk folks were friendly and helpful, providing us a map of Santa Fe. The rooms have that western flavor with Navajo style throws on the bed, a cowhide easy chair, coordinating lamps and art, and even lizard themed towel racks. Nicely done. There is an elevator (yay!), sufficient parking, and wi-fi is good. Breakfast is from 6-10 and has the normal array with scrambled eggs, sausage links, pastry, etc. It's kind of out in the boonies so you'll find fast food places like KFC and McDonald's and a Walmart with a Subway just down the road.

Location is the only drawback. I was a bit concerned driving up as the hotel is next door to a pawn shop, but we didn't experience any problems. If you want to see Old Town Santa Fe, you'll have to drive there. Parking will cost you - we parked in a garage for about 3 hours for $7 or so. That said, you should wander around downtown to see the beautiful churches and admire the Santa Fe style of the buildings and shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This property is old but has been maintained well on the exterior. The interior public rooms, i.e. lobby seating area and breakfast room, are very small. In particular, the breakfast room is tucked way back in a corner and when busy people had to sit in the adjacent pool area. The pool was closed (broken pump) and the hot tub was small and only tepid. Our King room was cramped. Strangely, rather than a desk and lamp/phone as usual, there was only a large table and chair in the corner - no lamp, no, phone, and most importantly there were NO power outlets anywhere near the desk or next to the bed on either side. Obviously, this property was built many years ago before everyone became technology-oriented. The staff was friendly. If the pool were open it might be OK to stay here with a small/young family. Not recommended for adults accustomed to more space and amenities.

Room Tip: If you want the comfort of making sure your car is secure, park on the back of the hotel - there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

2nd opportunity to visit this hotel, arrived late in the evening, was assigned room on floor with hot tub not in the bathroom, but IN THE ROOM!!! wonderful...Hotel was full, breakfest is your ususal standard items nothing outstanding but nothing bad at all. Waffles were popular would suggest in the future as a selling item of the hotel to have mexican hot chocolate available upon arrival or departure, the cookies were not all that great, but thankful. Small items with room were taking care of promptly. The fridge in the room went out, as I alerted the front desk, and WOW! before I got back to the, room I notice the door was adjar I thought I was being robbed, the houesekeeper was there to double check and sure enough it was out. She delevered another and was overwhelmed with the service. I tipped and thank her, she said sorry I cannot accept, I smiled and told her I insist for the prompt and excellent serivce. One outstanding desk agent in Veronica, a young lady who helped me with both of my issues. She was prompt in getting the attention the issues deserved, and I made sure to tell her she made my week. This hotel has the small elegance but not overstated, room are ample, and very well decorated. I enjoyed this trip and looking to come back in the future..remember if you have any concerns, ask for Veronica, she is a gem of an employee, as well as the housekeeping and maint crew....All the very best.

Room Tip: You will do yourself a dis-service if you do not try a spanish tapas restaurant called La Boca. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.