We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Toronto
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three days visiting the Santa Fe area for the first time. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. The room was a very spacious king bed room. Breakfast was hot and a good selection. Could not get a TV listing on the TVGN so did not know what was coming up to watch. Great hotel otherwise

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for your favorable review of our property. We are always very pleased to read comments regarding our guest's visits. I do share these comments with my staff and it is always nice to know that our continous passion for service and product is being received through the satisfaction of your guests. I hope you enjoyed our beautiful city and should you return, please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    135
    63
    24
    9
See reviews for
108
171
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ca
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here on a road trip. We didn't have reservations, but were very tired from driving and pulled over. The price they gave us didn't include taxes, so we were surprised the bill was 168 for 1 night in what they called a suite. The suite is an opened up 2 bedroom that we didnt even use the one side. Not too big either. The bed for that room was a pull out couch where you could feel the springs on your back. I wouldn't pay for suite, just go with regular room and save a little money. I would not come back based on the room and price. Breakfast was decent and stores and shopping are nearby, but so are a lot more hotel choices ; keep that in mind when booking!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Ritzi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review based upon your visit to Santa Fe. It appears that there were some challenges and we look forward to fixing these things as we are informed of them. We are constantly trying new and old ways to better our guest experiance. Should you have any recommendations that may better serve you or others in the future, please feel free to contact me. I do hope you enjoyed our beautiful city. Please consider returning on your next visit as we hope to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice hotel with southwestern decor. Bed was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
Our TV remote wasn't working, told manager as we went out, working when we returned. The drop cord,mentioned in another review is a good idea. I always keep one in my suitcase.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear TLCnana,

Thank you for your recent posting here on Trip Advisor. We always enjoy hearing feedback from all of our guests. I actually remember you and the "remote" and was my pleasure taking care of that for you. I like to share these reviews with my staff so that we can continue our goal of superior product and service. Thank you for staying with us and I hope your visit to Santa Fe was a pleasant one. Please consider coming back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A place to visit of great historical significance, made very enjoyable by Best Western Plus Hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful, professional and dedicated to making your experience a good one.. You will truly enjoy southwest hospitality, the abundance of good and safe parking at5 this facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear John,

What a nice review. Thank you for taking the time to write these kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our service and product. Santa Fe is such a nice place to visit year round and we hope you can continue to visit our beautiful city and consider coming back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great Hotel with a nice southwest decor, nice pool and spa, good breakfast and plenty of parking. Note - need to bring an extension cord or have a long cord for your laptop, there is a shortage of plugs in the room and no plugs near the desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your most favorable review. My staff and I always look forward to seeing comments from our valued guests. I have heard some comments regarding plug in's and have begun ordering extra outlets to remedy this. I hope you enjoyed our beautiful city and please come back and see us upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in early September. The hotel was kept very clean. Our room was not very large, but it was well appointed. We enjoyed nice breakfasts, too. The staff is more than accommodating. When the printer in the lobby ran out of ink, I was invited to use the one at the front desk, which I really appreciated. The staff waived the "no food in pool area" rule if the breakfast room got too crowded, which I know made some hungry guests very happy. This is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Revrenn,

Thank you so much for taking some time to post these comments for our review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our product and service. My staff and I always enjoy hearing feedback from all our guests. We feel this is like a report card for us. If this was your first time to Santa Fe, then i hope you enjoyed our beautiful city. If not, then thank you for returning. Please consider staying with us again upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was large, though no central air, just wall mounted ac/heater which is not adequate for the room size! AC was not running prior to entering room, room temp was about 95 degrees and took 3 or more hours to cool down enough to sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear MacWarrior,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to apologize for the AC not being turned on prior to your check in. We usually like to cool to 72 degrees for your comfort. It appears that we missed this one. I will share this with my staff so that these things do not occur in the future. I do hope you enjoyed our beautiful city and that you may consider us again upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.