We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is about 10 mins drive from main plaza of Santa Fe. We had a large quiet room on 3rd floor with a very comfy bed. The reception was pleasant, the breakfast staff, Katie, was exceptional: friendly, helpful, working hard to keep all stations filled. During our stay we had many good choices: waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, toasts, juices, yogurt, apples, oranges, bagels...lots of cereals.
The pool was small but not crowded. Many good restaurants within a short drive. A Whole Foods down the street for good take out.

Room Tip: Room 315 is very large with fridge, microwave, large 2 sink bathroom...no view but very quiet locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    155
    74
    34
    11
See reviews for
130
207
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

As other reviews have said, the room is dark. Even with the windows open the room is dark, but that is part of the Southwest Décor and not a sign of being dirty. I found the property to be clean and relaxing. I had a couple of the best nights of sleep that I can remember. My room was a two room suite, with a living area separate from the bedroom. It contained a small kitchenette with a sink, microwave and fridge and the living room furniture was overstuffed brushed leather. It hade both a sofa and an arm chair as well as a cocktail table and end tables. A nice flat screen TV was provided in both the living area and the bedroom. The room provided a lots of electrical outlets, so I wasn't crawling around on the floor trying to plug in my computer or phone chargers. The bathroom was clean and they provided all the amenities one could need. The king size bed slept like a dream. It was firm, yet not hard. They provided an abundant amount of pillows that helped in finding the one that was just right for me. My room was located right next to the elevator yet I couldn't hear any excess noises, including at night. The indoor pool was warm, large and inviting. And above all, the staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also located close to shopping and restaurants alike, and the hotels hot breakfast in the morning was a nice way to save an extra $10 per person/per day. Now, I've read reviews from people who are complaining that they couldn't get the luggage cart all the way out to their car... Really? How about driving your car up to the breeze way to load it. Or better yet, don't take more luggage than you can carry. I guess you can't please everyone but for me, this room was exactly what I needed and met all of my business needs. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: I saw housekeeping cleaning the standard rooms and they are nice sized and seem to be well equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This property is dark, not very clean, showing it's age and lack of attention. The entry curb prevents baggage carts from being taken to the car and the entry decoration was broken and laying on the floor. The lobby floor had food crumbs and was not cleaned during our stay.
Hallway carpets are soiled and there is a " not so clean" smell .--------------------------------------------------will not stay here again and one more like this will cause me to switch to Holiday Inn Express 100%.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in Santa Fe at another property that was 'close' to the Plaza for 4 nights. That is all that it had going for it. We found that it was not difficult to find parking near the Plaza so even this feature wasn't necessary.

On our return visit, two weeks later, we decided to try the Best Western Plus Inn because we had experienced such good customer service, comfortable and well appointed rooms, and great breakfasts at 3 other Best Westerns that we had booked on this trip.

Yes, you have to drive to the Plaza which is a couple of miles but there are many more restaurants and shopping near this hotel. At checkin, we were surprisingly upgraded to the suite and it was one of most comfortable, well appointed and large rooms that we have ever had......anywhere! The bed was to die for!

The staff was very accomodating and they offered us a late checkout with no additional charge as our flight the following day departed late. The breakfast buffet was good, much better than our previous hotel close to the Plaza where on the second day we went out for breakfast and skipped the one that came with the room. You get the picture!

We had a quick look at the queen rooms and they are also well appointed but nothing like the suite. We have stayed at many Hyatts, Hiltons, Sheratons, Rosewoods and Marriotts over the years and this room was much better in many aspects than these chains offer. .

We would not hesitate to recommend this property....it was fabulous!

Room Tip: Book the Suite....it is only a few dollars more than the Standard King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boykins, VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staff here was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and fairly spacious and breakfast was very good. There were several restaurant choices for dinner within an easy walking distance. I would stay here again if I ever return to Santa Fe!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Outstanding service provided by Megan. She went out of her way to be helpful during our recent stay at this property. Overall the property met our needs. Both of us enjoyed our stay there. If we were in Santa fe again we would stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed on May 1, 2013 and found hotel to be clean with a friendly front desk check in. Requested a quiet room and was accommodated. Room was clean and seemd to be recently redone. Nice flat screen tv and easy chair. Rom was quiet. Nice hot breakfast. Finally, there is no charge for pets...a nice plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.