We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Hustisford, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in Santa fe and choose the best western plus. Booked the hotel through a discount website and got a good deal. Nice room, good breakfast, great pool and hot tub! Couldn't beat the price and the hotel is about five minutes from downtown locations.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear JoyBH,

I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience on the trip advisor web sight. My staff and I were very pleased at your review. I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western as I understand you have a choice. It was certainly our pleasure to serve you. Should you return to our beautiful city, I do hope that you will consider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    135
    63
    24
    9
See reviews for
108
171
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Best Western Plus in Santa Fe is the most basis " Plus" I have ever stayed in. And I stay in more then 10 BW Plus hotels every year on average. The room was rather small and worn-out. The looks of several rooms on the third floor of the hotel had recently been replaced, but no effort was made to hide the damage from this repairs and as a result the doors had small holes in them. There was no fridge in the room. That also was a first experience for a hotel rated as a Plus. But, worst of all, the walls of the rooms were very thin and that means that there is no protection when your next door neighbours are very noisy. Upon arrival, we were given room 318, but the lock on the door didn't work (the door stayed open and didn't lock, so that didn't feel safe), we were changed to room 322. During the first night of our stay, the neighbours from hell stayed next-door in room 320. The television on maximum at 2 am at night and partying into the small hours. We asked them to make less noise because we did want to sleep and when that didn't help we asked the staff from Best Western at the front desk to intervene. She did, but unfortunately that didn't help either. Only when they neighbours next door decided that first light means that it is time to sleep, did we also get some rest. The second night the noisy neighbours had moved out and our night was a lot longer. Although there are also positive things to mention about the Best Western in Santa Fe, like the friendly staff, a good breakfast that was included in the roomrate, good and fast free wifi and a nice swimming poll, a good nights sleep remains the most important thing when stayin in a hotel. And during the first night, that essential request was not met. I decided to rate this hotel as average instead of as poor, only because of the friendly staff, although they forgot to give me my welcome package as a BW reward member. But that was only a small thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe. I also want to thank you for being a Best Western Rewards Member and a strong supporter of the Best Western Brand.

We do our best to provide a comfortable and quiet environment for our guests. Sometimes we do get that late night reveler, who doesn't respect the privacy of others. I am glad that you called the Ft. Desk to handle the situation. I will review our protocol with the Ft. Desk to ensure that we are able to bring remedy to these type of situations.

When Best Western started the segmentation process, we met the requirements. Best Western has recently raised the bar on the requirements that will address the fridges in all the rooms. Our deluxe kings and suites do posses the fridges as an amenity.

Thanks again for your insight, we listen to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A little bit pricier than comparable hotels in the area but overall a nice place. Hot tub did not seem to be working. But staff was courteous and room was clean. Our room was on the second floor and a long walk for my mother who utilizes a walker so you might mention to the fron desk if you need a room close to the elevator or on the ground level.

Room Tip: This hotel allows pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you, for your review of our hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico! We really appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The beds were of a comfort level rarely attained by chain motels; fabulous. Very good location on Cerillos, with it's direct route into the Plaza of Santa Fe. Housekeeping staff did a dandy job. All in all, a good experience, other than the fact that every Best Western used on this road trip cancelled room card keys a day BEFORE scheduled (and pre-paid for) departure, and forced us to have to go to the office to get them re-magnetized to get re-access to our room. You need to change this policy, which everyone at each desk denied knowing about…but it happened every time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I want to thank you for providing a review of the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe to TripAdvisor. We love to hear from our guests and welcome the opportunity to improve the way we do business. I am very sorry that your keys kept losing their charge. They are very sensitive to any magnetic charge. I have shared your experience with our Front Desk Team and requested that they verify check out dates when remaking a key card for our guests. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was very happy with the clean fresh room that we had. The bed was very comfortable.
Any request was taken and responded to right away. Being able to have a breakfast in the morning without leaving the hotel was appreciated. Everything was as I had expected from Best Western.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdt1172SantaFe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Pat M,

Thank you so much for sharing your memorable review on Trip Advisor. My staff and I work very hard to ensure that our guest's expectations are not only met but also exceeded. I will share your kind comments with my team members and we hope to see you again in future travels to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed this hotel.The staff have always been extra nice and helpful. The rooms are roomy and modern with southwest style decorating. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast is above average. We like the Cerrillos road location as it is close to the retail and restaurants we enjoy. This property is pet friendly which is a big plus for us as we travel with a small dog. We will continue to stay at Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe during our travels to the Southwest.Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Colorado
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been going to this place for years before they remodeled and even if the place was a little down the staff was always very nice .Since they remodeled and got from best western their
PLUS status they definitely got a class up .
they found the way to use the shell they had to make a very nice place with large suites w/two rooms and comfy rooms.
I never arrived in a hotel at midnight with and expecting attitude which is probably why i always got well taken of in that place. I never found a wigg in my bed .
Thank you best western Inn at Santa fe ,you filed for years my purposes

Room Tip: The two rooms suites are great Room 111 is fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Director at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It is a real pleasure to hear from our "Raving Fan's"! We appreciate your continued patronage and the kind words in your Trip Advisor review. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.