We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, quiet, nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
truckee, california, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfy, quiet, nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed here after a bad experience in Espanola - drove south late at night and found space at the Best Western. We checked in around midnight and it was such a relief to have a clean, roomy, quiet hotel room. I'd go back to this BW anytime - very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience at the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa. I am very glad that you choose our hotel in Santa Fe. The management and staff take a lot of pride in providing great service and a clean comfortable room. If your future travels take you to or through Santa Fe again, please stop by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    130
    62
    23
    9
See reviews for
103
168
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pezenas, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Our 3-night stay here was part of a 6-week road trip & it was nice to be settled in one place for a few days.

The hotel is on a major commercial street, not close to the old part of Santa Fe, but has plenty of free parking available, & there's a bus stop onthe same block.

We arrived prior to check-in time, but had no problem getting into our room early. We were greeted warmly & given answers to all our questions about transportation, etc.

The room itself was large & decorated in a southwest motif, which was to be expected in Santa Fe. The bed was ultra-comfy & there was a large chair with ottoman which was great for relaxing. I was happty to see that the toiletries/amenities included lots of hair conditioner & body lotion, as the dry Santa Fe air is not easy on the hair & skin.

The continental breakfast was filling & there was a pretty good selection. The breakfast room gets pretty crowded at peak times, so one morning we ended up taking our breakfast to a table next to the indoor pool (only a few feet away from the breakfast room).

Next time -- if there is a next time -- we're in Santa Fe, we would see if we could find a place to stay closer to Old Town, but this hotel certainly would be considered.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Wow, what a trip. Santa Fe, New Mexico is the oldest town in America. The hotel was wonderful and had an elevator. The room was hudge and very comfortable. The sinks in the bathroom were unique. After a long day of exploring the Old Town area we were ready to swim and relax. When we were checking in a house cleaner saw mr struggeling with my luggage and hlped me get it to my room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveWollmanSr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe. We appreciate your feedback, and are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed here on Best Western Rewards points on two separate Saturday nights during a road trip. Staff was very nice on both check ins, upgrading us the first time to a suite. The hotel is well presented from the outside, and there's an indoor pool and hot tub. It's located on the city's main hotel/commercial strip, but you have to drive about 10 minutes into downtown if you want to walk around and visit galleries.

Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and interior decor was pleasant. Both rooms had microwaves and mini-fridges.We slept well, as there was no noise either night discernible from the hallways, road or other rooms.

Our complaints were minor, but worth mentioning. Our jacuzzi suite had a slightly funky smell and there was no outlet that could be reached from one bedside lamp. That was remedied by switching out some extension cords. Wireless didn't work in the jacuzzi suite either. We called to complain once, and the front desk agent restarted it, only to have it disappear again. I never expect to be impressed by the free breakfast at this price point and this one didn't surprise me. The waffle machine wasn't working, and prepackaged sausage biscuits and breakfast burritos aren't my thing. Toast and cereal were your best bet.

For a night on the road, this Best Western is a fine place to lay your head for a reasonable price. Just don't expect to be impressed by the breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask if you can be upgraded to a mini-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I was travelling with my two sisters so I wanted a 3 bed room. I misinterpreted the description on the web sit and we had a two room suite with 3 beds not a 2 bedroom suite with a sofa bed. That would not have been so bad but the configuration was of the "long & skinny" form. The interior (2 beds) room had no windows and the heat/ac unit was in the other (king-bed )room. The only fresh air,in the form of a sliding door was in that room also. Luckily the weather was neither too hot or cold or it would have been a disaster.

The room was clean and the beds reasonably comfortable. My sisters took advantage of the jacuzzi/swimming pool & loved it. The breakfast was of the standard bland, starchy, over processed chain hotel variety. In addition it was picked over and offered little choice.

Not a terrible choice -- reasonably priced particularly for three people. Luckily we were just spending the one night and the following nights were spent in spectacular fashion at Adobe & Pines B&B in Ranchos de Taos.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, TX
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and our 33-year-old daughter recently spent 2 nights this past week at the Best Western Plus Inn. The room (suite) we stayed in was nice --it had 3 beds (two in one room; and a King in the separate room.) However, there a door was not there to "divide" the two rooms - it was all "open". I would recommend to Best Western to put at least a "folding" type door between the two to really separate the rooms. There was a balcony off the King room.. The fan - a/c-heater was in the room with the king bed in it (so it was hard to get air into the room with 2 beds in it and was uncomfortable for the person in the King room for the setting to try to heat each room..) The bathroom was rather small, but manageable. There was a separate sink, microwave/frig area - which was nice to have. It was pretty clean, although one fo the pillows did have what appeared to be a "fresh" stain of some sort on it; and the coverlet on my bed had what appeared to be a small blood stain on it (it was covered by the decorative blanket so may not have been noticed by the cleaning staff.) Quite a bit of light shone underneath the door and through the blinds on the sliding glass/balcony door. The biggest complaint though was that the guests above us had young children (which sounded like a herd of elephants running above us at times and they were actually vibrating our room.) I didn't bother calling the front desk though - as it was generally past 8:00 a.m. when the noise was the worst (we were just trying to sleep in). I requested the top floor (for that very reason), but our type of room with 3 beds must not have been available on the 3rd floor. You could also hear doors slamming on our floor; and the elevators, ice machine, etc. The price was decent though; and the staff was wonderful. Overall, I would recommend the Best Western (although I will not stay again unless they can definitely put me on the top floor). The breakfast was adequate (cereals, juices, bagels, pastries, toast, etc.) - although I recommend that you get there as early as possible for decent selections.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel. Both the room and the lobby were very comfortable, extremely clean and nicely decorated. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful, especially in terms of assisting us with planning our visit to the Santa Fe Plaza district. Breakfast was good. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very nice. The location was very convenient as we could easily walk to either restaurants or shopping. I definitely plan to stay here again on my next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.