We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Rolla, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

For a one night stay it is okay. Rooms outdated, but clean. Pool huge. Breakfast horrible. The breakfast room was hot. The biscuits cold. The gravy super watery. Otherwise, okay. Staff slow, but friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    104
    38
    10
    15
See reviews for
75
78
22
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Not a new or deluxe accommodation by any means, but the price reflects that. But you will not be disappointed. I was very pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail and cleanliness in the guest rooms and bathrooms, the sparkling indoor pool, and the well-appointed and supplied breakfast area. Also, despite there being several children in adjoining rooms, my room was very quiet, owing, I suppose, to the older building construction. Guess they don't build them like that anymore. The location is just a short drive to Santa Fe's historic Plaza, and for souvenir hunters, the infamous Jackalope is just a stone's throw away. It was darn near perfect for this bargain traveller.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For this money in this city at this time of year, feeling like I got what I paid for is a victory. Though my room would have benefited from an update, it was clean and functional. The staff was attentive. Breakfast was no great shakes but was free and in a large, clean space. If I'm looking for a place to crash on short notice while on a road trip, I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stay at the Lamplighter Inn in Santa Fe two to three times per month for work. The reason I keep coming back is the cleanliness of the hotel. The decor and rooms are dated, but everything works and the hotel is very clean. The owners are always very friendly and helpful. They always work with me to fit me in with my sometimes short term booking behavior.
In short, I really like this hotel and the people, it's one of the best values out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinita, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room was small but worked for the two of us. Front Desk was very friendly. Very large pool and a hot tub.

Breakfast was continental (no meat), but Waffles and Blueberry Waffles, Bread, Muffins and Bagels, REAL PLATES and SILVERWARE (how rare is that?)

Where else can you find a Recycle Trash can in the room and a bottle opener in the bathroom? :)

Really, the Room was clean, bedding was clean and neat. Had a good nap after a hike in the mountains and a good nights sleep.

Exercise room with Ping Pong Table.

We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

After staying in Hamptons throughout our vacation, it was surprisingly clean. Unfortunately, the mattresses were not of good quality and uncomfortable . There are no USB connections. The bathroom needs a place to put shampoo and soap.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Since we were remodeling our condo and power was out for a couple days we stayed at this local hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The pool and landscaping were immaculate, and the breakfast was great. Room had a microwave and refrigerator with cold air conditioning. Room was very clean and looked recently updated with new paint and fixtures. I will recommend this hotel in the future for visiting relatives and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.