We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Bargain Spot and Clean, Clean, Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Brownsville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfy Bargain Spot and Clean, Clean, Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Not a new or deluxe accommodation by any means, but the price reflects that. But you will not be disappointed. I was very pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail and cleanliness in the guest rooms and bathrooms, the sparkling indoor pool, and the well-appointed and supplied breakfast area. Also, despite there being several children in adjoining rooms, my room was very quiet, owing, I suppose, to the older building construction. Guess they don't build them like that anymore. The location is just a short drive to Santa Fe's historic Plaza, and for souvenir hunters, the infamous Jackalope is just a stone's throw away. It was darn near perfect for this bargain traveller.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    117
    42
    12
    15
See reviews for
85
89
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For this money in this city at this time of year, feeling like I got what I paid for is a victory. Though my room would have benefited from an update, it was clean and functional. The staff was attentive. Breakfast was no great shakes but was free and in a large, clean space. If I'm looking for a place to crash on short notice while on a road trip, I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stay at the Lamplighter Inn in Santa Fe two to three times per month for work. The reason I keep coming back is the cleanliness of the hotel. The decor and rooms are dated, but everything works and the hotel is very clean. The owners are always very friendly and helpful. They always work with me to fit me in with my sometimes short term booking behavior.
In short, I really like this hotel and the people, it's one of the best values out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinita, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room was small but worked for the two of us. Front Desk was very friendly. Very large pool and a hot tub.

Breakfast was continental (no meat), but Waffles and Blueberry Waffles, Bread, Muffins and Bagels, REAL PLATES and SILVERWARE (how rare is that?)

Where else can you find a Recycle Trash can in the room and a bottle opener in the bathroom? :)

Really, the Room was clean, bedding was clean and neat. Had a good nap after a hike in the mountains and a good nights sleep.

Exercise room with Ping Pong Table.

We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

After staying in Hamptons throughout our vacation, it was surprisingly clean. Unfortunately, the mattresses were not of good quality and uncomfortable . There are no USB connections. The bathroom needs a place to put shampoo and soap.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Since we were remodeling our condo and power was out for a couple days we stayed at this local hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The pool and landscaping were immaculate, and the breakfast was great. Room had a microwave and refrigerator with cold air conditioning. Room was very clean and looked recently updated with new paint and fixtures. I will recommend this hotel in the future for visiting relatives and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Don't have words for this place. everything was opposit of what it looked from out side. pool great. Breakfast even better than some of those expensive hotels. And when you enter in room that is so santa fe. this will be my permanent stop in santa fe.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.