We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe Stop Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Stop Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Although the hotel was a little out of the way, we found a great Mexican Restaurant walking distance up the street. Hotel staff were helpful, room was clean, spa and pool clean, plenty of food available for breakfast. Easy enough to drive and park close to the action in the town.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the second floor. Timber floors made it a bit noisy until upstairs settled for be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    106
    38
    10
    15
See reviews for
77
78
22
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The owner/manager and his staff care .... they care for the guest - first, by providing a refurbished spacious room in which everything works, and secondly by going out of their way to try to ensure your Santa Fe stay will be as good an experience as you can have ..... pointing you in the right direction of where to get the kind of experiences you enjoy.
The Inn doesn't look ultra modern from the road; but it delivers where it matters - it's clean, quiet and totally functional.
The hotel layout is great and the design of the re-furbishment is very thoughtful.
We normally stay 3 star; this Inn is as good as the best 3 star we've encountered in around 60 hotel stays a year. It is undoubtedly the best value in Santa Fe. It has everything for a great stay; unless you want 5 star 'glitz', what more could you want.

Room Tip: Tell the manager what you want, and let him point you in the right direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Not another faceless motel. Little touches like lovely planted garden, pool area and pots. Interesting maps on the breakfast room wall. Great, clean pool and spa. Spacious super-clean room with comfy beds and good bed linen. Recommended - this place works hard!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was a very nice surprise. We have stayed in SF before, but this was our first time staying here. You can see they are working hard to recondition this hotel, but I like that they have kept from taking away the character of its original style, like the original tile in the shower/tub which was in very good condition in our room. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The back side is off the street and possible quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The place was clean and comfortable. Nothing exceptional but I didn't need anything that nice since I wasn't spending very much time there. I just needed a comfortable bed, a good night's sleep, and some coffee in the morning. The bed was comfortable but the walls and ceiling are paper thin and the noise from the other rooms and outside made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. They have an indoor pool and hot tub but I didn't go in. The ice machine was out of order.

I probably wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor may be better since you can hear everything going on above you when you are on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

this is a great economical hotel in a safe neighborhood. Stayed the night cheap had the usual free breakfast and a pool. No worries here its clean its down the road from a walmart and you can get a good night sleep there. Did not use the pool due to time constraints but it looked clean and as pictured.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed in the back building second floor but would be nice to be closer to my vehicle but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

For the price, we were expecting an average hotel. What a pleasant surprise! Our room was huge with vaulted ceiling. Not all rooms are this big, but the rest of the rooms are probably very nice. Everything was very clean and fresh. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to everyone, but don't take my room when I come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.