We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay! From the moment we arrived until we checked out, we could not have met a friendlier group of people working here. The room we had wasn't particularly big, but very clean and comfortable. I had the best couple of nights sleep here than anywhere else on our current road trip.
They have really made an effort in landscaping and the pool area is a great place to relax for a few hours. The breakfast room was pleasant and had a good range of things to eat.
The wifi signal was amongst the strongest I have received in a hotel.
A special mention to Neil. Our GPS lead had a fault and stopped working, which caused a few navigational problems. When we asked if he knew where we could get one, he said he would pick one up for us as he was on his way out. An hour later and we were sorted.
These touches just add to the feeling of great service and I would definitely stay here again if in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    97
    37
    9
    14
See reviews for
70
71
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were struggling to find a hotel in Santa Fe on a Saturday night at a good enough price but this fitted the bill.

It's on Cerrillos Road which takes you straight into town. There is a bus stop over the road, buses run till 10pm on weekdays but only 6.30pm on Saturdays. On street parking in the town centre is free after 6pm.

The room was clean and spacious. The wifi worked and there was fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron and coffee machine. The breakfast was good, though it is a small eating area. The breakfast is on 6am-9am, so there was a mad rush just before 9am and all the tables were taken. I happily had my breakfast outside the garden.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside to the stay was being stung for $5 for two phone calls that didn't connect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were looking for two things for the night: a clean place with a pool. Other reviewers mentioned that this hotel was a bit of a hidden gem, and we agreed. The price was excellent, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and though the pool was chilly, we were happy to be swimming for a bit and then hang out in the hot tub; perfect way to end a LONG day of hiking.

The fellow at the front desk was extremely helpful when we were looking for somewhere to eat, too. He recommended a few places, gave us more info about some that we'd seen on the way in, and was just quite friendly all around.

We'll definitely stay here again on our next roadtrip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stay in Santa Fe regularly since we do a lot of volunteer work and it's easier to stay overnight rather than commute an hour each way to get home. This hotel was a perfect choice at $88 per night! Comfortable, clean, early (6 AM) buffet breakfast. The bed was comfortable with ample pillows. For large groups, it's particularly a good choice. There was a softball team in town to play in a tournament. With the shaded lawn/courtyard, they were able to feed the team by having a barbecue, which was kind of a fun thing. If you're looking for high end sheets, towels, saunas & spas, this may not be for you, but it is the best value in Santa Fe if all you need is a place to sleep at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. The rooms are nice and clean. It's a great deal and fairly close to downtown--without having to deal with the cost of the fancy hotels. The breakfast is wonderful--especially for a continental breakfast. The pool and hot tub are nice, especially when the weather is nice and they can open the roof of the building the pool is in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

stopped on our way from Parker Colorado to the St George Utah. Rooms are nice. It was quite loud being along a highway. It was adequate for our needs. Hotel is centrally located close to many stores and not too far from old town Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

While looking for a permanent place to call home the owners of the Inn were extremely accommodating, providing us with a room that was spacious, extremely clean with all the amenities to make our stay an enjoyable one. All the staff members were gracious and happy to help with whatever we needed. I highly recommend staying here for the service, cleanliness and the price and lovely owners who are always present to insure all is well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.