We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay at Villas de Santa Fe !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England, UK
Level Contributor
251 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay at Villas de Santa Fe !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Booked through our Diamond Resort points this 1 bedroom apartment was a little smaller than others we had tried before, however, having said that it was newly renovated and overall really nice.

Our only issue was the lack of full kitchen facilities, as this apartment only had a kitchenette area, rather than a full kitchen, therefore no stove or washer/dryer facilities.

With a cramped living/dining/kitchenette area, it was the smallest American unit we had stayed in that was not a lock-off unit, but made the most of it as the bedroom area was a good size and bathroom very roomy. There were also 2 flat screen TV's for such a small unit - one in the living area and 1 in the bedroom - and the aircon was very good too.

Parking here is tight and we found it difficult to find a space when we returned in the evening.

Overall the resort is smart, clean and friendly, with laundry facilities off the main reception area, free coffee/drinks in reception and a games room with a pool table.

We would return, but may consider a larger unit next time if we decide to stay for more than a few days. This is a great base to visit the Albuqueruqe Balloon Fiesta, if you are happy with the 50-60 minute drive - which we were and had an amazing time at the Fiesta.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    130
    30
    15
    8
See reviews for
68
169
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, IA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Villas de Santa Fe. It's conveniently located and has all the amenities that made for a comfortable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, we walked the three blocks to the Sunflower Farmers Market and purchased groceries for breakfasts in our suite. We were in the building next to the reception and it was very quiet. We used the shuttle service a couple of times. We obtained a good rate on Hotwire, but we were told the regular rate is over $200/night for a 1 bedroom suite. We would stay there again if we could get a good rate.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

My wife and I spent another fun week 9/11-9/18 at this property. This was our 2nd stay at the Villas de Santa Fe and the staff could not have been any nicer. All our requests were cheerfully met and all questions about city activities were answered.
We love visiting Santa Fe and the Villas' location makes it so easy to do things in the nearby Plaza area as well as getting to the outlying sights.
Can't wait until our next trip to Santa Fe and another stay at the Villas.

Mike and Grace Burton
Greenwood, South Carolina

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We had a great time in Santa Fe at the Villas de Santa Fe. We walked everywhere. You are only a half mile from the central plaza. They also offer a free shuttle service to/from anywhere within a three mile radius. The maintenance staff is SUPER. When something was wrong we called and they were there in an instant. SUPER.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Wel, had a two night stay here, and enjoyed it very much. The condo's where modern and it was not too far from downtown santa fe, everything you need is in the house, and there are great facilities on the property. Had a good deal here i guess on hotwire, but it was definitly a good choice. It was my second time in santa fe, and the small charming town really steels my heart more every time....
Yes it is nice, and i would love to stay here again....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Nothing fancy, but a good stay in an area known for high lodging costs. Seemed well-managed; staff was pleasant and facilities were more-than-adequate. This was our first use of any Diamond Club facility since joining, and the overall experience was positive. Response on some reported minor maintenance items was a bit slow (items were fixed on the 2nd day of our 3-day stay), but there was no serious impact on guest safety from the delay. Location is good...not too far from central Santa Fe for healthy retirees to walk to many local sites. We recommend this facility to others traveling to Sana Fe NM.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We got a great rate on I believe Booking Buddy of around $95 with taxes for a small 1 bedroom condo/suite with galley/small kitchen. For this price was a very good deal and value.

Stayed for 2 nights - two families travelling together enroute from california to colorado.

Good: one bedroom is a small suite in terms you would expect from a timeshare condo (we do own a timeshare, not here). we had 3 people, other family in separate unit had 3 also. Nice size bath with separate toilet/bath combo and sink/closet. Living/kitchen is small. "Galley" style kitchen. Granite countertops, good size refrigerator. We were in building 2/200's and would suggest this one as the other backs to a busy street (paseo de peralta). This building had a very large spa/hot tub although no pool. Also had a nice barbeque area with tables. Very nice grocery/shopping center virtually around the corner. Walking distance to square, albeit a long walk. Pool was nice as was lobby with free internet and printer. Kids loved pool. Spa at pool area very small.

Bad:on major street (main unit and lobby), not as close to square as maps indicate, very small kitchen compared to most standard timeshares. If you are travelling as a family ie with kids note LOTS of seniors stay here. We had someone knock on our door at 8:30 pm and complain about the noise (of a 9 year old boy). So be prepared for that. Front desk staff a bit dim, we had problems with the charges to our room and the person had a hard time figuring it out.

Overall, having stayed in Santa Fe before at the La Fonda and Hotel Santa Fe, would choose this again if able to get a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas de Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.