We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable week at the Villa de Santa Fe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Greenwood, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable week at the Villa de Santa Fe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

My wife and I spent another fun week 9/11-9/18 at this property. This was our 2nd stay at the Villas de Santa Fe and the staff could not have been any nicer. All our requests were cheerfully met and all questions about city activities were answered.
We love visiting Santa Fe and the Villas' location makes it so easy to do things in the nearby Plaza area as well as getting to the outlying sights.
Can't wait until our next trip to Santa Fe and another stay at the Villas.

Mike and Grace Burton
Greenwood, South Carolina

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MikeBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We had a great time in Santa Fe at the Villas de Santa Fe. We walked everywhere. You are only a half mile from the central plaza. They also offer a free shuttle service to/from anywhere within a three mile radius. The maintenance staff is SUPER. When something was wrong we called and they were there in an instant. SUPER.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelbug95682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Wel, had a two night stay here, and enjoyed it very much. The condo's where modern and it was not too far from downtown santa fe, everything you need is in the house, and there are great facilities on the property. Had a good deal here i guess on hotwire, but it was definitly a good choice. It was my second time in santa fe, and the small charming town really steels my heart more every time....
Yes it is nice, and i would love to stay here again....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BergenRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Nothing fancy, but a good stay in an area known for high lodging costs. Seemed well-managed; staff was pleasant and facilities were more-than-adequate. This was our first use of any Diamond Club facility since joining, and the overall experience was positive. Response on some reported minor maintenance items was a bit slow (items were fixed on the 2nd day of our 3-day stay), but there was no serious impact on guest safety from the delay. Location is good...not too far from central Santa Fe for healthy retirees to walk to many local sites. We recommend this facility to others traveling to Sana Fe NM.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Adobe2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We got a great rate on I believe Booking Buddy of around $95 with taxes for a small 1 bedroom condo/suite with galley/small kitchen. For this price was a very good deal and value.

Stayed for 2 nights - two families travelling together enroute from california to colorado.

Good: one bedroom is a small suite in terms you would expect from a timeshare condo (we do own a timeshare, not here). we had 3 people, other family in separate unit had 3 also. Nice size bath with separate toilet/bath combo and sink/closet. Living/kitchen is small. "Galley" style kitchen. Granite countertops, good size refrigerator. We were in building 2/200's and would suggest this one as the other backs to a busy street (paseo de peralta). This building had a very large spa/hot tub although no pool. Also had a nice barbeque area with tables. Very nice grocery/shopping center virtually around the corner. Walking distance to square, albeit a long walk. Pool was nice as was lobby with free internet and printer. Kids loved pool. Spa at pool area very small.

Bad:on major street (main unit and lobby), not as close to square as maps indicate, very small kitchen compared to most standard timeshares. If you are travelling as a family ie with kids note LOTS of seniors stay here. We had someone knock on our door at 8:30 pm and complain about the noise (of a 9 year old boy). So be prepared for that. Front desk staff a bit dim, we had problems with the charges to our room and the person had a hard time figuring it out.

Overall, having stayed in Santa Fe before at the La Fonda and Hotel Santa Fe, would choose this again if able to get a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanDiegoMom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Our six night stay at the Villas was very pleasant. The staff was accommodating and cheerful, the amenities enjoyable, and the "deluxe one bedroom" is actually a suite-- spacious, comfortable and a great bargain for the price we paid. The location is nearly ideal, reasonably close to everything in SF except I-25 which is about 4 miles down St. Francis or the Old Pecos Hwy. I'm not giving 5 stars for service and sleep quality because we explicitly requested a quiet room and ended up on the first floor on the corner closest to the busiest street bordering the property. Also, we were told our towels would be changed halfway through our stay and that didn't happen. AC and plumbing noise was noticeable. But those are nits, and we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SeeMore54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
273 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Villas De Santa Fe was a great resort - staff was very accomodating to our needs-convenient shuttle on call to guests was great to get around. Ten minutes walk to Plaza and driving distance to area Pueblos and other attractions was minimul.
Villa itself was well appointed, clean and attractive.
Although we checked on the weather prior to leaving, high 90's....it was cool, 70's and below, when we were there and had to sweatshirt shop - NM high altitude can be crazy.

Great hottubs, wonderful grill areas too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing