We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“timeshare, good option for families, small for type of accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“timeshare, good option for families, small for type of accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We got a great rate on I believe Booking Buddy of around $95 with taxes for a small 1 bedroom condo/suite with galley/small kitchen. For this price was a very good deal and value.

Stayed for 2 nights - two families travelling together enroute from california to colorado.

Good: one bedroom is a small suite in terms you would expect from a timeshare condo (we do own a timeshare, not here). we had 3 people, other family in separate unit had 3 also. Nice size bath with separate toilet/bath combo and sink/closet. Living/kitchen is small. "Galley" style kitchen. Granite countertops, good size refrigerator. We were in building 2/200's and would suggest this one as the other backs to a busy street (paseo de peralta). This building had a very large spa/hot tub although no pool. Also had a nice barbeque area with tables. Very nice grocery/shopping center virtually around the corner. Walking distance to square, albeit a long walk. Pool was nice as was lobby with free internet and printer. Kids loved pool. Spa at pool area very small.

Bad:on major street (main unit and lobby), not as close to square as maps indicate, very small kitchen compared to most standard timeshares. If you are travelling as a family ie with kids note LOTS of seniors stay here. We had someone knock on our door at 8:30 pm and complain about the noise (of a 9 year old boy). So be prepared for that. Front desk staff a bit dim, we had problems with the charges to our room and the person had a hard time figuring it out.

Overall, having stayed in Santa Fe before at the La Fonda and Hotel Santa Fe, would choose this again if able to get a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    130
    30
    15
    8
See reviews for
68
169
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Our six night stay at the Villas was very pleasant. The staff was accommodating and cheerful, the amenities enjoyable, and the "deluxe one bedroom" is actually a suite-- spacious, comfortable and a great bargain for the price we paid. The location is nearly ideal, reasonably close to everything in SF except I-25 which is about 4 miles down St. Francis or the Old Pecos Hwy. I'm not giving 5 stars for service and sleep quality because we explicitly requested a quiet room and ended up on the first floor on the corner closest to the busiest street bordering the property. Also, we were told our towels would be changed halfway through our stay and that didn't happen. AC and plumbing noise was noticeable. But those are nits, and we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
254 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Villas De Santa Fe was a great resort - staff was very accomodating to our needs-convenient shuttle on call to guests was great to get around. Ten minutes walk to Plaza and driving distance to area Pueblos and other attractions was minimul.
Villa itself was well appointed, clean and attractive.
Although we checked on the weather prior to leaving, high 90's....it was cool, 70's and below, when we were there and had to sweatshirt shop - NM high altitude can be crazy.

Great hottubs, wonderful grill areas too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

we stayed in the villa with 1 bedroom, full kitchen with cookware and utensils, living room with fireplace. there are 2 flat screen tv 1 in living 1 in bedroom. the villa is clean, decor is slightly dated but bed is very comfortable. bedroom is spacious, living room has a sofa and full size chair with ottoman.

the hotel is a diamond timeshare resort, therefor it is very quiet, lot's of out of town guests. it is only a short walk a way from the square, close enough to the dining scene but yet not too close to all other tourists.

wireless internet is not free but there are complimentary internet service at the hotel lobby.


if we are to go back to Santa Fe again we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

If I ever go back to Santa Fe, this will be the place I stay again. I searched hotels for months before my trip, and what I could have had compared to what I got was no comparison. The Villas had a great location, a great price, a great staff, and a full kitchenette. My son and I went to hike in the mountains, so all we needed was a place to clean up, store some groceries, sleep, and be close to Santa Fe activities. As I toured around the city and saw the other places I looked in to, I was doubly glad I chose the Villas. The other hotel locations were all so far away from the plaza and art galleries, and they were surrounded by strip malls that could have been in any other city in America. It wasn't super fancy, but it allowed us to make our breakfast and pack a lunch leaving us only to eat out for dinner. If you find a room special, snag it, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We found Villas de Santa Fe on the hotel.com and booked it at a very reasonable rate. Our stay was perfect from start to finish. Our 1 bedroom in building 2 was extremely attractive, it was perfect for our family of 3 with teenage boy, he has living room with a flat screen TV, and we had our own separate bedroom with flat screen TV too. Our fully equipped kitchen served us well. The lobby is attractive, warm and inviting. There are 2 fireplaces in opposite sitting areas, a huge flat screen television, free coffee, tea and juice, and 2 high-speed computer terminals with free Internet access.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Villas de Santa Fe last summer. We didn't spend much time in our room, but explored the area. The histoircal plaza is within walking distance. That was a nice experience, expecially the pubs that have over hangs to the plaza to view below and people watch. There are little chapels (Laurel), one with a winding staricase that does not have any nails or bolts in it. It is considered a miracle. A movie was made about it in the 70's with Sidney Portier. We took a side trip to the Tent Rock National Monument and hiked through the trails there. You have to venture onto the near by reservation to get to the trail head. We got beautiful pictures of the rock formations there. Everyday we returned to our rooms there was an odor from foods from the previous guests. I don't know how they can eliminate that problem, but other then that it was a very nice week in Santa Fe. The suites are smaller then most of the Diamond Resorts.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas de Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.