We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Appointed, Spacious Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nicely Appointed, Spacious Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Our six night stay at the Villas was very pleasant. The staff was accommodating and cheerful, the amenities enjoyable, and the "deluxe one bedroom" is actually a suite-- spacious, comfortable and a great bargain for the price we paid. The location is nearly ideal, reasonably close to everything in SF except I-25 which is about 4 miles down St. Francis or the Old Pecos Hwy. I'm not giving 5 stars for service and sleep quality because we explicitly requested a quiet room and ended up on the first floor on the corner closest to the busiest street bordering the property. Also, we were told our towels would be changed halfway through our stay and that didn't happen. AC and plumbing noise was noticeable. But those are nits, and we'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SeeMore54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
273 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Villas De Santa Fe was a great resort - staff was very accomodating to our needs-convenient shuttle on call to guests was great to get around. Ten minutes walk to Plaza and driving distance to area Pueblos and other attractions was minimul.
Villa itself was well appointed, clean and attractive.
Although we checked on the weather prior to leaving, high 90's....it was cool, 70's and below, when we were there and had to sweatshirt shop - NM high altitude can be crazy.

Great hottubs, wonderful grill areas too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

we stayed in the villa with 1 bedroom, full kitchen with cookware and utensils, living room with fireplace. there are 2 flat screen tv 1 in living 1 in bedroom. the villa is clean, decor is slightly dated but bed is very comfortable. bedroom is spacious, living room has a sofa and full size chair with ottoman.

the hotel is a diamond timeshare resort, therefor it is very quiet, lot's of out of town guests. it is only a short walk a way from the square, close enough to the dining scene but yet not too close to all other tourists.

wireless internet is not free but there are complimentary internet service at the hotel lobby.


if we are to go back to Santa Fe again we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hawa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

If I ever go back to Santa Fe, this will be the place I stay again. I searched hotels for months before my trip, and what I could have had compared to what I got was no comparison. The Villas had a great location, a great price, a great staff, and a full kitchenette. My son and I went to hike in the mountains, so all we needed was a place to clean up, store some groceries, sleep, and be close to Santa Fe activities. As I toured around the city and saw the other places I looked in to, I was doubly glad I chose the Villas. The other hotel locations were all so far away from the plaza and art galleries, and they were surrounded by strip malls that could have been in any other city in America. It wasn't super fancy, but it allowed us to make our breakfast and pack a lunch leaving us only to eat out for dinner. If you find a room special, snag it, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank srvfanII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We found Villas de Santa Fe on the hotel.com and booked it at a very reasonable rate. Our stay was perfect from start to finish. Our 1 bedroom in building 2 was extremely attractive, it was perfect for our family of 3 with teenage boy, he has living room with a flat screen TV, and we had our own separate bedroom with flat screen TV too. Our fully equipped kitchen served us well. The lobby is attractive, warm and inviting. There are 2 fireplaces in opposite sitting areas, a huge flat screen television, free coffee, tea and juice, and 2 high-speed computer terminals with free Internet access.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank InnaTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Villas de Santa Fe last summer. We didn't spend much time in our room, but explored the area. The histoircal plaza is within walking distance. That was a nice experience, expecially the pubs that have over hangs to the plaza to view below and people watch. There are little chapels (Laurel), one with a winding staricase that does not have any nails or bolts in it. It is considered a miracle. A movie was made about it in the 70's with Sidney Portier. We took a side trip to the Tent Rock National Monument and hiked through the trails there. You have to venture onto the near by reservation to get to the trail head. We got beautiful pictures of the rock formations there. Everyday we returned to our rooms there was an odor from foods from the previous guests. I don't know how they can eliminate that problem, but other then that it was a very nice week in Santa Fe. The suites are smaller then most of the Diamond Resorts.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We found this property on the internet and booked it at a very reasonable rate. It is part of the Diamond Resorts network, of which we are not members. We were just looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary. The lobby was very inviting and the desk clerks courteous and helpful. Everything in our suite was clean and inviting. The kitchen has a two-burner stove, refrigerator and microwave oven. However, don't plan on doing any baking as there isn't a regular oven. Also, you would need to bring every ingredient you think you will need for anything you might want to cook, but there is a large chain grocery store just a couple blocks away. We took advantage of the shuttle service on one of our outings, but as mentioned in other reviews, it is an easy walk to the Plaza if you're in the mood. The website mentions an outdoor pool and hottub, but we weren't sure if the pool would be open this time of year. Turns out, it is a heated pool which is open year round. One thing that could pose a problem; there are not very many parking spaces and they are very small. We always found a space, but it was challenging a couple of times. The only reason we probably won't be staying here again is that now we've seen Santa Fe and would rather go somewhere we've not been before next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MaestrosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing