We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at Villas de Santa Fe, and both visits have exceeded our expectations. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds and linens are just as comfortable as home. They offer a shuttle to and from downtown, but they are close enough to make it an easy walk. The one complaint I have is that the wi-fi is pricey, running about $7 a day.

Room Tip: Rooms with a fireplace are wonderful for the cooler months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your words of appreciation. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the standard of our resort’s accommodations and service and we are happy that you have found your apartment well looked after and the resort itself conveniently located in relation to various attractions found in the area. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    108
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
59
140
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been to Santa Fe a number of times and this time it was for a conference that was held within walking distance in the Conference Center across the street.
I had a list of places that was given to me from the organizer of the Conference and surprisingly this Hotel was not on the list. I think it should have been as not only it is convenient but the staff was incredibly helpful.
I had to park my car the morning of my meeting and because of construction going on in the streets around the Conference Center it was very difficult to get to their parking lot. I was about to give up and decided to go to the Hotel and ask them if I could leave my car there as I was going to be checking in later that day . They not only let me do it but they gave me suggestions on restaurants around the area.
The room was spotless and quiet well stocked with linens and towels
We went back to the front desk a number of times and each time they helped us out.
I was very impressed with the quality of their service and especially the front desk

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are very grateful to you for your words of appreciation, especially referring to our team members - thank you for sharing your impressions with us! We hope that you will choose to stay with us next time you are in the area and we are looking forward to seeing you again! Until then, we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro to General, PZ, CR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Nothing wrong with this place. A few blocks from the Square, very quiet neighborhood, two room suites with a balcony or deck which were roomy and comfortable. Big hottub, free parking, and frig & stove in the room. Unfortunately Internet was $7 a day, but the price made up for it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE British Columbia Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The property and reception area are attractive, and the room was OK but the reception was a total negative and as such, spoiled the stay. They were rude and indifferent at every turn or any request. As well, there is no internet available except in the lobby on unsecured pubic computers (when you can get on) and they have the pop-up plague!
The room was clean (it was a handicapped accessible room which made for a strange layout, but the room was very dark. We looked in on another room or two while they were being cleaned and they suffered from the same malady.........darkness.

Definitely not a repeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
As we are committed to creating an experience that exceeds guest satisfaction, your feedback was most concerning to us. We are, however, pleased that you found your unit clean and comfortable but, equally disheartened at your disappointment in your check in experience and service provided by our usually very friendly and often complimented front desk team members. We would like to assure you that the impression you had after your recent stay with us is not what we strive to offer our guests every day and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our low voltage lighting style excels among other lighting options and has been complimented by past guests who enjoy our comfortable home like settings and the benefits of energy efficiency.
Although you never get a second chance to make a first impression, we hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here on a 4-day get-away to Santa Fe. The room was clean and spacious-- actually a 2-room condo-suite with kitchenette (with clean, serviceable and fairly new china, flatware and cooking utensils). The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well-stocked with towels, and everything worked-- kitchen appliances (including upscale Cuisinart coffee-maker, two-burner glass/ceramic stovetop), two TVs, DVD player, in-room safe with digital lock. The only negative was the lack of internet connectivity in the room; but computer terminals are available in the lobby. The location was good-- on a quiet, residential street less than a mile from the central plaza, which is the site of several of the historical buildings. museums, shops and cafes which make Santa Fe a tourist destination. The staff people were pleasant and competent and able to give useful information and advice. We were pleased with the relatively modest rate we got by booking through a promotion on Expedia; and particularly after driving past the unimpressive exteriors of alternative places on motel row (Cerillos Road), we were glad we had selected Villas de Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us. We are glad to read that you have found our resort to be well suited for your vacation needs. Every day we hope to ensure that our guests have pleasant stay, enjoying our premier amenities in a welcoming atmosphere and we are happy to know that we have been successful. Of course we will pass on you compliments to our team - thank you! We regret that you did not find Wi- Fi access in your guestroom. Our front desk staff is pleased to provide Wi-Fi as an option to our guests who select to use it in their guestroom for a fee. Costs for using Wi-Fi are provided beforehand on our website, and we try to make sure our 3rd party vendors notify their customers before booking. The AT&T Wi-Fi internet is managed and operated by a 3rd party vendor. The resort does not collect payments for this fee and makes no revenue off of these fees. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is my second visit here. I love this place. I was bummed out that the hot tub was broken. They told me about a 2nd hot tub with BBQ grills by the 2nd building. Made my trip much better. i also got a 2nd floor room in the 2nd building with a balcony. The beds are super comfy!

The rooms in the 1st building are 100 sq ft bigger, but the 2nd building has better floor plans. I will def by another deal in the future. I did Groupon the 1st trip & Living Social this trip.

You can walk to The Plaza & there's an Albertsons (mini mall) near by you can walk or drive to if needed. Perfect if you cook on vac. They do have all day free coffee & juice in the lobby.

Didn't use the fitness or game room & laundry. It looked clean & taken care of. You can't go wrong with this hotel. I'm sure the rest of the Diamond Properties are just as nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd building on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sartell, mn
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a four day conference in early March. Coming from Minnesota I thought the weather would be warmer, but it wasn't. We did however rent a beautiful suite for the price of a room at the VillS de Santa Fe.
They did a great job with the suite and the hospitality factor. They have a shuttle going to and from the downtown at your convenience.
Coffee and juice were made available at all times. We would definitely go back if we were in SantaFe.
Even a greater deal if there is a groupon cupon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Villas de Santa Fe. We were very pleased to read that our accommodations, customer service, and services exceeded your expectations. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Santa Fe area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas de Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.