We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place. Great location. Great staff support” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice place. Great location. Great staff support”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Location, location, location. A few blocks from Santa Fe Plaza makes this an ideal place. Close to the restaurants, galleries and shops makes this a great location. Parking is a nightmare for the plaza and so to be able to stroll to destinations is a great feature. The overall qualities of the Villas is cleanliness. Spotless. The beds are so comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. When we had a problem with the TV and blu ray player, hot water temperature, the response was quick and friendly. The kitchenette was very well stocked. The items provided were surprisingly good quality. My only quibbles are that the Wi Fi should have been free. $30 to ATT for 1 week subscription is high way robbery and the washer and dryers should be free. Otherwise, I am very satisfied and would not hesitate to return to the Villas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Villas de Santa Fe. We were very thrilled to read that our accommodations, amenities, customer service, and location met, if not exceeded your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing exceptional customer service towards our guests. Please be advised that we do not profit or collect the fees related to Wi-Fi. These fees are charged by a 3rd party vendor- A T&T. That being said, we have received a lot of feedback in regard to Wi-Fi costs, and have been in discussion with our Homeowner’s Association to see if this can be covered for guests in the future. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travels take you to Santa Fe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    107
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
59
138
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Recent drove up to Santa Fe to visit the Santurio de Chimayo which is a Church built in 1810 and has been known for it's HEALING DIRT. We last visited this place 3 years ago and due to a recent injury to my Feet, we decided to take the trip again for the Healing Dirt. My Sister who decided to let us use her Time Share which is in Santa Fe about 50 miles south of Chimayo. It is at the Villa de Santa Fe. Great Place, centerally located to downtown Santa Fe and the NM Veterans Cemetary.

Room Tip: Stayed in ADA room which is the best room with ADA accessibility yet. Great Bathroom, bed and kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback - we hope that you had a pleasant stay here with us and will consider us for your future bookings. We wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an OK property, not one of the more outstanding Diamond Resort properties. The upside is it is within walking distance to downtown, but if you don't want to walk, there is a courtesy van to take you there. The downside is the 1 BR suites only have a stovetop and the washer and dryers (which are not free) are in the reception building. Even though we were assured we had a top floor unit, we ended up on the 2nd floor which is really 1 1/2 floors up from the parking lot. If we wanted to sit out on the balcony, we had cars pulling in right up to the unit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We regret if the apartment allocation was not to your satisfaction and we would like to assure you that we always try and fulfil all our gusts’ requests, however to our equal disappointment, due to the availability limitations this is just not always possible. We regret if this has caused you any inconvenience, yet we hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and that you might consider us for your future bookings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is run by our time share company, and we've stayed there many times. It's within walking distance of the plaza. The swimming pool with hot tub is nice in warm weather. The staff is accomodating. The rooms are functional and pleasing. We enjoy the place, but it is not on the high end of the scale. For us, it's a bargain since our schdule is flexible and we get in for half the points. My only real knock is the lack of adequate parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a long weekend to Santa Fe, NM (our first, but probably not our last). The Villas de Santa Fe was perfect for our needs. We stayed in Rom 2312 (Bldg 2, 3rd floor). Had a view of the hot tub and patio area with the 2 gas grills. The kitchen only has 2 stove top burners and no stove, but we were able to make breakfast and one dinner in the condo About 5-6 blocks from the plaza and an Albertson's grocery store less than 1 mile. They have a free shuttle which we took to the farmers market on Saturday. Then you just call them to pick you up. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here the next time you are in Santa Fe

Room Tip: See above. We were in Building 2, 3rd floor. Pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very happy with the facility, location, cleanliness, and amenities. the hotel is centrally located an easily distance to walk to the plaza. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable..There is a heated pool, 2 spas, a mini fitness center is the lobby an coffee and juices offered 24 /7 The building is aethetically well made. really enojyed being a guest here and the staff hepfulness made this a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

For Springbreak, we booked 4 nights at this place: the rooms were very clean and pleasant; commodities more than decent for the price. The neighborhood is quiet and we felt safe walking around. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Service when required was fast.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are pleased to read that the friendliness of our personnel, the standard of accommodations we offer and our location have all contributed to your pleasant stay. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas de Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.