We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good convenient stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Villas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good convenient stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is run by our time share company, and we've stayed there many times. It's within walking distance of the plaza. The swimming pool with hot tub is nice in warm weather. The staff is accomodating. The rooms are functional and pleasing. We enjoy the place, but it is not on the high end of the scale. For us, it's a bargain since our schdule is flexible and we get in for half the points. My only real knock is the lack of adequate parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    99
    24
    13
    6
See reviews for
55
131
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a long weekend to Santa Fe, NM (our first, but probably not our last). The Villas de Santa Fe was perfect for our needs. We stayed in Rom 2312 (Bldg 2, 3rd floor). Had a view of the hot tub and patio area with the 2 gas grills. The kitchen only has 2 stove top burners and no stove, but we were able to make breakfast and one dinner in the condo About 5-6 blocks from the plaza and an Albertson's grocery store less than 1 mile. They have a free shuttle which we took to the farmers market on Saturday. Then you just call them to pick you up. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here the next time you are in Santa Fe

Room Tip: See above. We were in Building 2, 3rd floor. Pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very happy with the facility, location, cleanliness, and amenities. the hotel is centrally located an easily distance to walk to the plaza. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable..There is a heated pool, 2 spas, a mini fitness center is the lobby an coffee and juices offered 24 /7 The building is aethetically well made. really enojyed being a guest here and the staff hepfulness made this a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

For Springbreak, we booked 4 nights at this place: the rooms were very clean and pleasant; commodities more than decent for the price. The neighborhood is quiet and we felt safe walking around. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Service when required was fast.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are pleased to read that the friendliness of our personnel, the standard of accommodations we offer and our location have all contributed to your pleasant stay. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We got a great deal through a third party online. Villas de Santa Fe is literally a 5 minute walk to the plaza, which is very convenient, and it has free parking. Nice kitchen but we only stayed one night and didn't get any use out of it. Nice and spacious suites, and 2 huge hot tubs on site (not in the room). Only problem we had was that both tv's in the room did not have the option for closed captions, and a call to the front desk did not prove helpful in obtaining them.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, CO
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at this property for eleven (11) nights in late January and early February and was delighted with the one bedroom (King) accommodation. The suite was clean and quiet with a well appointed kitchen, two flat screen TVs (one with a DVD player) , and even a sofa bed.
I especially liked the exercise room in the main guest building and the convenient laundry
"down the hall". Staff were friendly, informative, and helpful (free local shuttle) with the exception of one young woman at the front desk who was prone to irritability. The location of
this property (as some have noted) is excellent for those who wish to walk the five or fewer
blocks to the downtown/Plaza area and leave the vehicle parked in the secure villas lots.
There are also two internet accessible computers in the main building for guest use.
Making this an even sweeter experience for a solo traveller like me, the condo cost during this off season time was an amazing value through hotwire.com . Highly recommend this property for solo and couples - especially for fantastic off season rates.

Room Tip: Top floors seem quietest.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were greeted and checked in promptly as our room was ready early.
The registration building is very welcoming, Southwest theme with four seperate cozy seating areas, internet area, coffe bar, exercise room and pool table.
We had a one bedroom deluxe,full kitchen, well supplied and a living area that was very comfortable for our evenings with our friends.
Third party wifi access in the units bothers me somewhat. Most other hotels across the nation offer free wifi.
However, they do have free wifi in the lobby on their two computers.

From this location you can easily walk to all the downtown museums and great restaurants. If you would prefer, they offer shuttle service to that main district, nice bonus

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas de Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.