We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room. Great value in Santa Fe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice room. Great value in Santa Fe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here with wife and 2 yr old son. Suite with separate bedroom was great for us. Room was very clean and had nice kitchen. Flat screen the in both rooms with blue ray player in living room. Great value for Santa Fe with close location to plaza. Only criticism is that noise from other rooms and outside was a little louder than ideal but not too bad. Would definitely recommend and would stay at again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    120
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
62
158
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed with my wife on one visit and she took our 5 year old grandson on another, he felt like a little prince staying there. It's such a lovely place, great ambiance and the breakfast was better than anything you would expect outside of a chef's kitchen. Our first trip resulted in a free upgrade to a suite which was to die for. We just live 4 hours away but Santa Fe is our "get-away" spot. Nice friendly staff too! I'd recommend this Hotel for a great visit to a beautiful little city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel suite. It consisted of two rooms, a Living/kitchen room with flatscreen TV, refrig, microwave, cooktop, sofa, table & chairs and a comfortable bedroom with king bed and beautiful large remodeled bathroom.
It was spotless, quiet and very resonably priced.
My only negative, was that they did not have wi fi.

Room Tip: We were in the B building on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our second trip here and I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It has a FULLY EQUIPPED kicthen and makes it so easy to enjoy a glass of wine, cook, snack and just fully enjoy yourself. Everything in the room is nice from the bathroom to the fold out couch. The hot tub is huge and they offer free shuttle service to the plaza! Awesome hotel.

Room Tip: Building 2 is closer to the bigger hot tub!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your return stay here. We extremely delighted you decided to return here a second time, and we are even more delighted that you had a great time here. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated, and we hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We used a Groupon offer and stayed at the Villas de Santa Fe last weekend. Great value for the price. We were in building 2 on the first floor. The room was really clean and the appliances/fixtures were all very new (the coffee maker in particular was nicer than my coffee maker at home). Staff in the lobby were extremely customer service oriented - so nice when we checked in and very helpful when we made other inquiries. There is a game room with board games and a pool table off of the lobby (which my son LOVED) and also free coffee, tea, hot chocolate and computer access in the lobby. The DVD player in our room did not initially work (had been wired incorrectly to the TV) but a maintenance technician arrived ASAP to fix it and he was very pleasant and helpful.

We walked to the plaza with our 7 year old and the walk was quick and easy. Apparently we could have used the hotel's free shuttle but we didn't try to do that. Free parking at the hotel (as compared to the plaza) and easy access all over Santa Fe from this location. There is a Sprouts grocery store just up the block so stocking the room with a few groceries was also quick and easy.

On the down side, the walls are really thin so you can hear all of the traffic coming/going in the hallway. The water sounds (showers, toilets) were also really loud from the room upstairs. The windows are thin as well so we kept the heat on all weekend to keep the room warm - if you stood near the windows or doors you could really feel the draft.

Overall a pleasant stay and there is no way I could beat it for the price.

Room Tip: Higher floors might have had less foot traffic and water noise
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Villas de Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback following you recent stay at Villas de Santa Fe. We are glad that our location, the friendliness of our team, equipment in your apartment and the high standard of accommodation have all contributed to you having an enjoyable visit. We apologise if you have experienced any noise related issues, yet we hope this has not marred your future dealing with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, WI
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Not impressive when you get there or walk to your unit, but once there, very nice. They need someone to check the plumbing fixtures--they were loose! It is within walking distance of the plaza, which was nice. Had it been warmer, the pools would have been small, but nice. Really think they should have complimentary wifi! There were papers to be bought. We were charged the $1, even though it was a day old.

Room Tip: 'guess we should have asked for Building 2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Great for the price. Clean but small room. Got room from hotel.com which said two king but it was two full bed. Has small kitchenette with all utensil fridge and stove. Not in walking distance ESP in cold weather

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas de Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.