We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a typical hotel room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villas de Santa Fe to your Saves list
Villas de Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“More than just a typical hotel room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I wasn't sure exactly what to expect, but we loved it! Extremely nice staff at front desk, courtesy shuttle was wonderful, free beverage in lobby 24 hrs., nice amenities and room was a time share style with living room and kitchenette separate from bedroom. Very clean and well furnished - updated with southwestern style. No need for sales pitch if you book it as a regular hotel stay (I used expedia). Be aware that you do not have daily maid service (unless you want to pay extra), but we really didn't miss it (stayed there 3 nights). It really is like your own little condo!

A little far to walk to the downtown area for me (although if you are a walker, it would probably be fine). With the shuttle service, however it worked great. The guys would drive you anywhere within 3 miles (which is pretty much anywhere in the Old Town area), with little to no notice and would then come pick you up with just a phone call. The longest we ever waited was 10 minutes - it was great! Then you don't have to worry about parking fees and meters! Took the Loretto Line Tour, which was a great way to get accustomed to the city. Tomasitas and the Chocolate Maven were great eateries! Georgia O'Keefe museum and Waxlander gallery are a must! The jewelry stores and vendors are everywhere - with truly beautiful pieces! Many great restaurants, great historical sites, beautiful art galleries - we loved Santa Fe!

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom with 2 queen beds - there was a balcony, but views aren't really that great a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    132
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
68
170
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Excellent value - a 1 bedroom condo for the price of a hotel room! Beautifully decorated, clean & high-end small appliances. Close to historic Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I highly recommend this resort. The service provided by the staff is truly unprecedented. The resort is within walking distance of the plaza, but the staff will shuttle you anywhere within a five mile radius for no additional charge. The rooms are completed updated (granite kitchen and bathroom) and are all tastefully decorated in a nice, contemporary Santa Fe/Southwest motif. The pool, hot tub and grilling areas are nicely maintained and perfect if you do not want to eat out every meal. The Albertson's is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask to see the various room configurations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level Contributor
283 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

I can't add much to what has already been written regarding this property. Our deluxe suite was modern, clean and comfortable. It was nice having the bedroom separate from the sitting area. The fireplace added a degree of coziness and the kitchen was well equipped. Being off a major street, there was some background noise from passing vehicles. The grounds are well maintained and attractive. The folks who work in reception seem to genuinely like what they do and were more than helpful. Being able to walk to the Plaza, museums and restaurants is a real plus. We used our Groupon coupon which was a tremendous deal at $69/night. I noted that the Villas' web site is currently offering discounted rates. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We booked thru booking.com the day before we arrived and got the amazing discount rate of $80 a night for basically a one bedroom apartment (we stayed three nights). It had separate bedroom, vanity area, bathroom with bath, kitchen / lounge area with full sized fridge, dishwasher, two burner stove, coffee maker, toaster, Blender (all Cuisinart), all dishes and cutlery provided. TVs in lounge and bedroom. The grounds had two pols, a spa, BBQ area, gym, laundry and games room with pool table, free Internet, free coffee/tea/juice in the lobby 24 hours a day and a free shuttle bus within a three mile radius on request. Staff were lovely and helpful, providing lots of local knowledge. Hotel was 10 minute walk to plaza, Georgia O'Keeffe museum, and 20 minutes to Cross Of The Martyrs. There is also a full shopping mall open til midnight 10 minutes walk away. Very quiet grounds with security and free off-street parking. No hesitation to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

This place is absolutely fantastic. The first impression we had, was made at the front desk when we checked in and found that the people working actually like their jobs. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with.

We got to our room, immediately went out to hop into the spa which was not only hot, but very clean and relaxing. The pool was in the same shape. This is a place that stays on top of their game.

The rooms were very clean along with the plates, silverware, dishwasher, microwave, stove top and fridge. The bathroom looked as though it was just built. Just incredibly clean and spacious. We were all just amazed with this place. The gym has an eliptical, a multi station machine, a flat bench and a rack of dumbbells....a place we all used daily.

We were two mins from a major grocery store, where we stocked up on food for our trip. One night we cooked steaks on the grill out on the patio and it looked as though it at had never been used. We walked 5 blocks to the plaza one morning for a day of shopping and avoided the headache of looking for a parking place. The walk was easy and very pleasant.

I could go on and on with this review, but suffice to stay, this is a GREAT place to stay, and the best so far for us. My wife and I traveled with our two girls and our room was large enough to accommodate the four of us with no problem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

i love this place. It has a pool, barbeques, and a large outdoor area with sun loungers. Each suite has 2 rooms, 2 tv's, 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. While we were there my son and grandaughter stayed for a few days and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The location is away from the plaza but the mini bus service is excellent. There is a laundry room and board games can be freely borrowed from the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Santa Fe

Address: 400 Griffin Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villas de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel De Santa Fe
Resort De Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas de Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.