We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Territorial Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Territorial Inn
Save
You added Territorial Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   215 Washington Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

Our stay at the Inn was wonderful. We were upgraded to a suite when we arrived which was a plus. The room was beautiful and the service was excellent. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Take a few minutes to chat with AJ during breakfast. He was not only friendly and a wealth of loca info, he made breakfast an unexpected pleasure every morning. If I ever go back to Santa Fe, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

We just returned from Santa Fe where we were staying over the weekend. This hotel located just 3 walking blocks from "Plaza", or 3-4 minutes to walk to it. We arrived late and there was a letter in the envelope with keys to the entrance and to the room waiting for us at the entrance. The room is of average size, clean and tacky, with high raised bed with poles and grandma type curtains. There were few inconveniences: a sink in the the room, and separate bathroom with a tub and toilet, absence of thick window curtains and only light shades, room door opens into breakfast patio and in the morning you hear people talking and staff collecting glasses and utensils. We slept late, so we don't have an opinion on breakfast. Other than those issues, boredom and unprecented prices in the restaurants of Santa Fe, in general, Territorial Inn was a good place to stay. If you stay there, visit a next door reaturant El Meson, Spanish cousine, with excellent food and artificially inflated prices.

  • Liked — Proximity to the Plaza
  • Disliked — The city it is located in.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2006

Wanting to be near downtown Santa Fe, but not wanting the steep prices of most of the hotels, we opted for The Territorial Inn at the Marcy, sight unseen! How delighted we were to find it all we could have wished for: one block from the Plaza, free parking for our car, lovely room with lots of light, newly redecorated, comfortable chairs as well as bed, friendly service, fresh cookies in the snack room each afternoon, plus Brandy in the evening; more than ample continental breakfast (included with the room) with lots of fresh fruit (cut and ready to add to waffle or cereal), Danish, whole grain breads, juices and good, dark roast coffee! The snack room was airy and inviting. When we return to Santa Fe, we won't bother looking anywhere else!

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2006

The best thing the Territorial Inn has is it's terrific location, both walking and driving around Santa Fe. The room was large (king/non-smoking), clean, and comfy. One window on a shady alley made the room dark and not a place you would want to spend much awake time. The morning breakfast was pretty basic, and boring after a two days or more, granola yogurt, tired fruit, and waffles. There was always ample parking, easy access to all roads leading around and out of the center of town. Nice sized bathroom, plenty of closet and drawer space, and offered everything needed, but not much more. The staff was very pleasant, and served nice cookies at tea time and brandy and chocolates at night. It was the best priced accomodation for a two and half star inn.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason Neck, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2006

The property is aging and the hot tub (fee) had dirt in the bottom when we were shown around. Our room was small with stained carpet..............the heat/air was turned to heat for the whole building and our room was stifling. The solution by management was to open our window which we didn't like due to being on the ground floor and the noise from the parking lot. It did get quite chilly the first night so we were glad of the heat, but apparently the manager decided to switch to airconditioning the next night, so we were much more comfortable. Another couple said their AC never worked at all. Breakfast not bad but not great. The breakfast room was quite cheery, and someone manned the waffle bar one of the days we were there. This was listed by someone as a four star which it certainly is NOT! Our stay was o.k. but we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2005

I was slightly apprehensive and unsure of what to expect when I booked the room, but I was pleasantly surprised. The folks at Territorial upgraded our room to a king from a full and were so pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and large enough for relaxing... Not for staying in all day, but who wants to stay inside all day if you are in Santa Fe. Great breakfast each morning and delicious cookies in the afternoon. Walking distance to plaza and museums. A little misled because they have now officially shut down the "older" back portion of the inn.. but that leaves for all new rooms in the main building where there is a "night" spa. There isn't a hottub on the grounds except in the spa though...Clean and great energy.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay on Wye, Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2005

We had a very pleasant stay of 5 nights at the Territorial Inn. Staff were helpful and friendly; excellent breakfasts; a tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable two bedroomed suite. We were told that they had found that the structural problems encountered in renovation of the old part of the Inn were too great, so the rooms and suites are now all in the newer Top of the Marcy Spa complex adjacent to the old inn. The position is excellent, and the high quality accommodation represents very good value.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Territorial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Territorial Inn

Address: 215 Washington Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Territorial Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Territorial Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Territorial Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.